Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sharon from Rowlett, TX

Disappointed Customer

Posted Mar 5, 2015 on Hotels
For what we paid for the room, I would expect that the bathroom would be in better condition than what we found. The three door hinges were all rusted. The door would not close, because the inside piece to the door knob was missing. There were crayon marks on the outside of the door. The bathtub had a chunk the size of a quarter, chipped. Housekeeping left the coffee cups still partially filled... in the room, didn't even throw them away. I would expect that the Desk Clerks would be more attentive and courteous when we would come and go. Only one associate was friendly, and that was the one that waited on us when we checked in. Just because this hotel is not located in a high tourist area, or Downtown Houston, does not mean that the level of service and quality of the rooms should be compromised. If that's the case, then lower the rates like those of those non-quality hotels. Other La Quinta locations have been fine....this is the worst experience with La Quinta, I have ever had.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Terry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great Overnight Stay

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Nothing
My company Christmas party was at a restaurant about 5-10 minutes from the hotel. Rather than making the long drive to/from, I decided to book a room. Check-in was quick, staff was very friendly, and my room was very nice, clean, and spacious.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Christopher from Albuquerque

Not bad but too pricy for this hotel

Posted Dec 15, 2014 on Hotels
customer service at the front was great. Sue, the swing shift lady, is awesome. super helpful and super nice. my only complaint about the hotel is the coffee in the morning at breakfast. no good and often not warm enough. for me that is a big deal because I am a huge coffee drinker. other than that and the price, not too bad. just did not feel like a 100 dollar + a night hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sandra from Johnson City, Texas (Blanco County)

La Quinta, Pasadena Texas. Likes and Dis-likes!

Posted Nov 29, 2014 on Hotels
Due to a medical condition and extreme "HEAT INTOLERANCE" we specifically requested a good a/c. It malfunctioned repeatedly. Would cut off and compressor NOT come back on until I got out of bed with a flashlight, turned it to HEAT and made several adjustments and back to "COOL" and lowered it manually to 66 degrees, could we ever get DEPENDABLE coolness. The hotel has been redecorated and updated BUT the cleaning staff does not clean thoroughly. Even with the updating, the price is way too high for this area of the city and has increased dramatically since I first stayed there three years ago. There was accumulated dirt around door facings, rust in bath tub bottom, broken porcelain in the bathroom sink, closet door knob (screw) pulled out when we opened it. The pillows are too hard. They are like bricks! The bedding is pretty and the mattress VERY comfortable and we are accustomed to a Tempurpedic at home so it's VERY GOOD! They had NO T.V. channel line-up in the room, and have NEVER had one on the approximate 12 times I've stayed at this location in the past. Staff has always been friendly and accomodating, once, even going with my husband to the "ELECTRICAL ROOM" when there was a power failure in only our room. I will stay here again, because compared to some of the others in the area, it works the BEST for us overall, BUT, I am NOT happy with the PRICE INCREASE!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sulphur,louisiana

Close to Pasadena rodeo grounds.

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Everything was excellent! Really clean, looks like a brand new hotel and close to Pasadena Rodeo grounds , 10 mins to be exact. The hotel workers take great pride in their hotel. I would recommend this to anyone. U wont be disappoint at all! Great jobs guys and ladies, keep up the good work! C ya on the next trip!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Brittany from Beaumont, Texas

Great rate, pet friendly, and close to destination

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels
My only major complaint about my stay has to do with the comfort of the room. It was very hot and humid and there seemed to be a problem with the window A/C unit. It wasn't blowing cold air and it ran continuously even on auto because it couldn't seem to get down to the temperature it was set on. I would've called to request another room, but I was very short on time and I had somewhere to be. It was a bit cooler when I returned to the room later that night, but my boyfriend and I both woke up sweating hours later. One other complaint was the fact that there was shaving cream and hair on the under side of the bathroom sink faucet handle upon entering the room, so it seemed as though it had not been properly cleaned. Other than those two things, everything was great. Very prompt and friendly service. The hotel was very nice, modern, and centrally located. I would definitely consider staying again if I'm in the area, as long as I make sure I have a properly working A/C in my room next time. August in Texas is no joke!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sandra

one night stay

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels
I booked this hotels due to the close distance from a reception I attended. The front desk lady was polite and professional. It seemed the hotel was new or recently remodeled because the rooms were very clean with a modern look. Beds were comfortable. The Breakfast was like any other continental Breakfast, with cereal, different types of sweet breads, cheese omelet with white gravy. It was good overall. I would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Nancy Pool

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by FrequentTraveler from Austin

It's a nice/new La Quinta

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels
This is a busy La Quinta, with lots of repeat visitors working in Pasadena. It is close to fast food and to restaurants. The rooms were nice. The breakfast area and lobby were nice.