Ratings based on 153 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Bryan

No TV or Internet

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: location; close to our evening event; shower was okay; desk chair was pretty comfortable. room was pretty good.
Cons: Change internet and cable providers to a more reliable one.
Location: location was close to IH 45 and only a couple of blocks from where we were headed.
We arrived about 3pm; there was a basketball game we wanted to watch, but the picture kept freezing up; then quit showing and went black screen; at the same time, my wife was attempting to work on her computer; when the tv picture froze, so did the internet, which we found out was provided somewhat by Comcast. I ended up going downstairs to the front desk once the picture went black for over 15 mins. The guy said he was trying to get Comcast to come out and fix it; it was happening throughout the motel. We never saw any of the 2nd half and the tv nor the internet worked when we left at 6:45pm for our evening event. On our return about midnight, the tv was working. Second thing was that the blanket was wafer thin; my wife was cold all night long. Also, the place was in the progress of having some downstairs lobby areas remodeled.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Nice stay

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Pros: It was convenient to our families' residence in the Woodlands.
Cons: There was a leaky faucet in our bathroom, but an easy fix.
We stayed at this hotel because we were visiting family. It was located near their home. The hotel is being renovated but it was not all that inconvenient for us. The staff was very accommodating and friendly. The hotel will be very lovely when it is completed. We would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 30, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michaelfrom USA

exactly what I needed

Posted Jan 15, 2015 on Hotels.com
The hotel was great, exactly what I needed for my stay. I was attending a conference at a nearby location and the prices of that place were just too high for me. The La Quinta is easy to find and easy to reach from the freeway and around the hotel you will find anything you need in addition to the things provided. The breakfast was really good with lots of choices and fresh quality. Will definitely stay again when in the area
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ruben cfrom Acapulco, Guerrero, Mexico.

Una mala experiencia.

Posted Jan 15, 2015 on Hotels.com
Bien solo que el personal es poco atento y la limpieza del cuerto muy mala habia basura de un huesped anterior y no fue retirada nuestras experiencias anteriores fuerob mejores y el personal atento y no requeria de hablar unicamente ingles. Podrian mejorar el nombre del hotel lo requiere.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom TEXAS

CLOSE TO SATURDAY EVENTS

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: OVERALL NOTHING
Cons: DARKNESS AND NOT ENOUGH LIGHTING GETTING IN THE HOTEL AS WELL THE TRAINING OF THE EMPLOYEES NEEDS SOME WORK, MAINLY EARLY MORNING TIME AND BREAKFAST A
Location: N/A
ROOM NOT BAD, BREAKFAST FACILITIES WHERE DIRTY AND BREAKFAST STAFF RUDE AND UN PROFESSIONAL OVER ALL THE FACILITY WAS DIRTY AND MESSY FOR THE AMOUNT YOU PAY FOR ONE NITE. NEVER AGAIN STAY AT THIS HOTEL
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

They were renovating the facility- not fun.

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Pros: Staff
Location: Strip mall location. Not nice.
Staff were polite and professional. The renovations created issues. Also, the location was not what I wanted. I'll stay at the Woodland North location, which would have been more convenient.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Buy new Beds, Towels

Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
The beds, towels, was dirty uncomfortable, buy new towels and beds
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Notes as of October/November 2014

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Thins walls and some renovations going on as of title of review. Parking a little limited as well as always seems to be a busy place due to location and price.... Rooms we were in during two visits clean & good decor etc
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Comodo y seguro

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: Las camas muy ricas
Cons: El ruido que se escucha de las otras habitaciónes.
Location: Buenos lugares para comer y las plazas muy bellas
El hotel cumple con lo que se necesita, es bastante comodo, esta bien ubicado y el personal muy amable, tambien cuenta con seguridad dentro del hotel y en el estacionamiento, lo que me hizo dormir muy bién.