Ratings based on 159 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cathedral City, Cal.

Posted May 5, 2015
Improvements were taking place while I was visiting. I believe the building will be very nice when completed. I would not fault management for making these improvements. I would stay again since it was convenient for me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by William

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bryan

No TV or Internet

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: location; close to our evening event; shower was okay; desk chair was pretty comfortable. room was pretty good.
Cons: Change internet and cable providers to a more reliable one.
Location: location was close to IH 45 and only a couple of blocks from where we were headed.
We arrived about 3pm; there was a basketball game we wanted to watch, but the picture kept freezing up; then quit showing and went black screen; at the same time, my wife was attempting to work on her computer; when the tv picture froze, so did the internet, which we found out was provided somewhat by Comcast. I ended up going downstairs to the front desk once the picture went black for over 15 mins. The guy said he was trying to get Comcast to come out and fix it; it was happening throughout the motel. We never saw any of the 2nd half and the tv nor the internet worked when we left at 6:45pm for our evening event. On our return about midnight, the tv was working. Second thing was that the blanket was wafer thin; my wife was cold all night long. Also, the place was in the progress of having some downstairs lobby areas remodeled.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sandra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice stay

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Pros: It was convenient to our families' residence in the Woodlands.
Cons: There was a leaky faucet in our bathroom, but an easy fix.
We stayed at this hotel because we were visiting family. It was located near their home. The hotel is being renovated but it was not all that inconvenient for us. The staff was very accommodating and friendly. The hotel will be very lovely when it is completed. We would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Denise from Dallas TX

Average Hotel for a Fair Rate

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
I normally stay at another area hotel that was booked and so I used this hotel as a back up. It is unders onctruction so the there is a lot of trash bins in the parking lot and hallyways/common areas under renovation. Overall clean room and nice staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Under construction

Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels
While the room was Ok, the lobby was under construction.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Veronica from La Jolla

Hotel under Renovation

Posted Feb 15, 2015 on Hotels
I booked this hotel because it was near from where I had to be the next two days. I got there very late as my flight was delayed. The person at the front desk was very nice. The hotel is under renovation and there was a lot of movement and noise since very early in the morning. All lobby areas are covered in plastic and the floor is halfway placed. The smell of construction materials is all over. I feel the price of the hotel is very high if you are sleeping in the middle of a construction. It should be pointed out at the time of the reservation. I would definitely would have stayed in another hotel if I had known this before booking. The fire alarm in the room went off in the morning of the second day, I guess this was also because of the construction. I came back home exhausted from not being able to rest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 30, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michael from USA

exactly what I needed

Posted Jan 15, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was great, exactly what I needed for my stay. I was attending a conference at a nearby location and the prices of that place were just too high for me. The La Quinta is easy to find and easy to reach from the freeway and around the hotel you will find anything you need in addition to the things provided. The breakfast was really good with lots of choices and fresh quality. Will definitely stay again when in the area