Ratings based on 2,542 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, TX

Posted Dec 16, 2014
My girlfriend and I had a wonderful comfortable stay. Magnolia is awesome. I love the pool and spa on top of the world!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2014
No problems, fitness room in good shape, rooftop open, valet parking quick
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom White

The stay was ok

Posted Dec 6, 2014
I think that the hotel shouldn't charge their guest to park, since they don't have any parking space around their location because they are on the main street. Because I am a female and most of the time I come to Houston it is with my sister and that wouldn't be safe trying to find a parking space and walking back to the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego

Great location, but....

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleaning of guest rooms
Breakfast disappointing. Staff did not replenish food dishes, plates and flatware without being prompted. Service area was neither clean nor tidy. There were guests actually eating in their pajamas talking loudly on their cell phones. We stayed four nights at the hotel, however, the room staff did not clean the room, they only made the bed. The carpet needed vacuuming and the bathroom floor was filthy. When I pointed it out to the staff, they said the tiles were stained and could not be cleaned. I showed them that just using a wet wipe made a difference!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Spacious modern room. Pleasant staff.
Cons: Inadequate fitness center could be improved. Plenty of space but should be better equipped.
Enjoyed stay. Great value for moderate price. Expensive parking. Good breakfast. Prompt room service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Houston

anniversary

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Pros: very comfortable
Location: The location was great, Saturday we went to Sundance theater, We enjoyed a nice walk afterwards around the bayou then to lunch, That evening we walked
We had a lovely time, Hotel was in a great location. Very attentive staff. Valet was excellent and easy, Breakfast was delightful as was the cookies and milk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel! Would stay again

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Awesome! Would recommend to all . Very close to all locations we went to!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Quint and Nice

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Cons: Valet service is ridiculously expensive at $28 per night. I never tipped the valet guys because I assumed they are paid well.
I love the quaintness of this hotel. The second floor has great seating arrangements for conversation. Loved the happy hour and the quick valet service. Valet service is steep at $28 per night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2014
We had our wedding reception at this hotel and celebrated our 1 year anniversary here. The experience we had on both occasions was phenomenal. We absolutely recommend this hotel to anyone!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

3 Days Downtown

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Refreshing perfume smell at the lobby
Cons: Rooms
Location: Not much to do around the hotel area.
Not sure how this hotel is rated 4 stars. The rooms are ok at most. Beds are comfortable, but rooms need renovations as everything is outdated. The courtyard rooms have no view whatsoever and windows are very old (wooden). The tv also had less than 50 channels with nothing to watch at night (not a single premium channel). Staff was friendly and helpful, but one of the waitresses (Shelly) was very slow, and did not respond to any requests for spices/ingredients as the food at the restaurant was pretty bad. I would only suggest if you need to stay in downtown, otherwise there are better solutions nearby. Also, the area around the hotel is pretty dead at night, all the bars shut down early and streets are empty.