Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston,TX

Very good and quiet

Posted Aug 12, 2014
I have no complaints, just what we were looking for.
2 out of 5
by Gary from New Orleans

Newer hotel, no pool, not very convenient.

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Could not get a ground level unit as all were full, many "resident guests". Not convenient to any stores, activities, restaurants, etc. Garth Road is the place to be for convenience. Low quality room/amenities/service for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Just a few blocks from the kids

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Convinent for our visit with the kids. Well appointed, clean room(iron was missing). Difficult parking--had to use lot in back. Went for breakfast, as advertised, about 8:30, and the kitchen was closed and all cleaned-up---sign said 5:00-7:00, or 7:30---I'd say a bit too eairly for a casual traveler. Served it's purpose, will stay again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by joe from new otleans

great!

Posted Mar 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great rooms, clean and friendly. The next night I stayed in a hotel three times the price and it wasn't half as nice as this one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by CD from Beaumont TX

Nice hotel for the $$

Posted Mar 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
I've stayed at this hotel twice now (both times for business) and there was no difference of opinion between the two. Rooms were nice and overall was a quiet stay. Also there is no difference between the standard and deluxe rooms other than the $$ you pay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pillows

Posted Mar 9, 2014
Cons: The pillows and towels could be improved.
Location: Close to the Houston Raceway
Very clean room and staff was very friendly. The only complaint was the pillows. They are very flat and hard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Traveling Man from Janesville, WI

Don't stay here

Posted Sep 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
One of my worst hotel experiences ever. I had a five night reservation and left after the first night. The hotel's atmosphere was similar to that of a run-down trailer park, with its live-in population. The front desk clerk COULD NOT speak discernible English. I was unable to get my needs met due to the language barrier. I was unable to get internet access in the room, although it was included in the cost. The room was dirty. There was no coffee stocked in the room. I had to go to the desk to request it (telephone conversations were impossible.) When I arrived, there was exactly one parking spot left. The only bright spot was the breakfast. which had a little variety.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Houston

Nice amenities

Posted Jul 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Loved coffee pot outside of bathroom, refrigerator and microwave which are not always available elsewhere.. small but nice HD TV with good selection of channels. Comfort issue was due to the three very flat pillows on a king sized bed for two. Also the air conditioning was nice and cool.. but very noisy when it kicked in so not a very restful sleep due to both.