Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pillows

Posted Mar 9, 2014
Cons: The pillows and towels could be improved.
Location: Close to the Houston Raceway
Very clean room and staff was very friendly. The only complaint was the pillows. They are very flat and hard.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Traveling Man from Janesville, WI

Don't stay here

Posted Sep 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
One of my worst hotel experiences ever. I had a five night reservation and left after the first night. The hotel's atmosphere was similar to that of a run-down trailer park, with its live-in population. The front desk clerk COULD NOT speak discernible English. I was unable to get my needs met due to the language barrier. I was unable to get internet access in the room, although it was included in the cost. The room was dirty. There was no coffee stocked in the room. I had to go to the desk to request it (telephone conversations were impossible.) When I arrived, there was exactly one parking spot left. The only bright spot was the breakfast. which had a little variety.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Houston

Nice amenities

Posted Jul 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Loved coffee pot outside of bathroom, refrigerator and microwave which are not always available elsewhere.. small but nice HD TV with good selection of channels. Comfort issue was due to the three very flat pillows on a king sized bed for two. Also the air conditioning was nice and cool.. but very noisy when it kicked in so not a very restful sleep due to both.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2012 on Hotels.com
very courtious front desk man, he let me check in 2 hours early with a big smile on his face. the room was very clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Not bad at all....

Posted Aug 28, 2012 on Hotels.com
Great location! Very close to the Royal Purple Raceway. Hotel was great for what we needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Danny and Tonda

Posted Aug 9, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel has been recently renovated. It was very clean and updated. It was by far the best hotel we stayed in for under $100.00.The only complaint we have is the bed was a little too soft for us...but other than that it was perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great room & service

Posted Nov 24, 2011 on Hotels.com
The cleanliness and comfort of the room exceeded my expectations. The staff were attentive and nice. The only drawback was a weak wi-fi signal but I will take a weak signal any day for a good nights rest in a nice room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2011 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Telford, PA

Rodeway Inn and Suites, Baytown, T

Posted Aug 21, 2011 on Hotels.com
Very clean, new, inn. One or two things needed attention and we mentioned those to the managers: Deadbolt lock on our door was not aligned with the opening so we were not really 'secure'; light over microwave and fridge was out. Other than that, we enjoyed our stay and may go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Wylie, TX

Rodeway Inn- brand new hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2011 on Hotels.com
It was very clean. The room was very nicely appointed, much larger than I expected. Service people at the front desk were very friendly. Would definitely recommend this hotel to others, and will stay here again when I go back to the area to visit family.