Ratings based on 498 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Linda from Gulfport, Ms

Md Anderson

Posted Feb 8, 2015 on Hotels
This is our second time staying at this hotel The room was very clean and comfortable. We will be returning on our next trip.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tanesha from San Antonio

Good hotel, free wifi and free breakfast a plus

Posted Feb 4, 2015 on Hotels
The room was fine, I needed somewhere to stay and the room did the job. The hotel was ok. I liked the fact that there was free wifi and free breakfast. Location was key, also, as I wanted to be close to the NRG Center. Overall, the stay was ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kenneth from New Iberia, Louisiana

Great stay

Posted Jan 29, 2015 on Hotels
This was for just one night for a medical visit. The staff was very kind. But please make sure of what room you are renting. I thought I booked the suite, but actually had a regular room with very little room once the sofa bed was opened. I immediately went to the front desk and was informed that this happens often. The photo on hotels.com is not what you are getting. Regardless, the clerk upgraded us to that room at no additional fees. Very kind of her! And breakfast was good as well. Close to the medical center and major highways for easy access. We will use this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jennifer from NW LA

Only stay here if you don't need a second bed.

Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels
We had two rooms for a party of 7 people. The hide-a-beds in both rooms were completely shot and unusable. Sleeping on the two couch cushions themselves and the hard floor was more comfortable than these "matresses"! I would only reccomend this hotel for a party of 1-2. If you actually need a bed for additional people, find another hotel that has two beds. With that said, the room was clean and decorated nicely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raceland, La.

Pleasant surprise

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, quiet at night, easy parking
I've been going to Houston for a few years and this is the best hotel experience I've had. Very clean and the staff made me feel at home. I didn't care too much for the small pillows but still had a comfortable quiet nights sleep. Planning to stay there again but will bring my own pillow. I was alone so the small room was not an issue although it may be for some people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seoul

가격 대비 최고의 숙박인 것 같습니다.

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Pros: 간단하지만 아침 식사를 제공한다는 점, MD anderson 까지 무료 셔틀 버스를 제공한다는 점.
Cons: 택시를 몇 번 요청했으나, 시간맞춰 택시 불러주는게 쉽지 않은가 봅니다.
Location: 대중교통으로 접근성은 떨어져, 시간 아끼시려면 렌트는 필수입니다.
외국 여행을 할 땐, 어차피 밤까지 놀다가 잠만 자고 새벽부터 또 놀러다니기 때문에 깨끗한 곳에서 안전하게 잠만 자면 된다는 생각으로 숙소를 구하는데요, 이곳이 딱 그런 곳입니다. 수십만원 짜리 숙소 구해서 몇시간 잠만 자고 나오면 너무 아까워, 차라리 그돈으로 훨씬 맛있는 것 사먹고 잠만 깔끔하게 잘 수 있는 숙소 원하시는 분들에게 추천합니다.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Nice hotel by hospital and easy interstate access

Posted Jan 14, 2015
First room had water damage. Was able to switch to another room with no problems. Kitchen appliances old but worked fine. Excellent breakfast and breakfast area. Easy access to interstate, hospital and shopping. 30 minutes from George Bush airport without traffic. Only negative is the $150 deposit that is deducted from your account if paying with a debit card. Make sure they give you a refund for this when you check out.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sharon from Louisiana

Small but Acceptable

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels
The room was small but clean---good for a short stay---really close to the Houston Medical Center and right off Hwy. 288, so it was convenient. There were warehouses and apartment buildings around it and the entrance was tricky, but we will stay there again. Gas and fast food was right across the street.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by william from Corpus Christi

Clean/Good value.

Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels
Not a "high end" hotel, but good quality & location, and value for the price. Room was clean/comfortable. Breakfast was good but small area. Star rating was about right.