Ratings based on 217 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by L.B.Kubiakfrom Rockdale, Tx.

my visit for seminar

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel employees were extremely helpful in every way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Errolfrom Denver, CO

Great stay and excellent customer service

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was good like other Marriott properties, however the customer service was outstanding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jorgefrom México

Muy buen servicio.

Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excelente.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

West loop

Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall OK. Lobby /bar/restaurant being refurb. Bed is like mush. Very uncomfortable. Try to get a room that does not face 610. Lots of road noise
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2014 by Brandon, Hotel Management
I would like to thank you for your feedback in regards to your stay with us at the Houston Marriott West Loop by The Galleria. Your feedback is greatly appreciated as we evaluate all of our guest’s feedback and treat it with the utmost urgency. As you mentioned, we are in the process of a complete lobby and food & beverage rejuvenation project, and we are excited about the completion of these much needed improvements to our hotel. I do hope you will join us again after the completion of our rejuvenation project and see the great offerings of our hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Great price and good stay

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Everything about this hotel was great: staff, room, cleanliness, price, the amazing indoor pool! I will say, however, the hotel was under construction so we could hear hammering and loud thumping early in the morning. And no free wi-fi either.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Louisiana

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: I really liked the friendly staff and the coziness of the rooms.
Cons: The only thing I would say could be improved would be the parking fees/day and having to pay to use internet/ day.
Location: The location wasn't bad at all and there was a few things within reasonable distance.
The staff was super friendly and wanted to engage in conversation with you which made the stay very enjoyable. They were all smiling. One worker was vacuuming and stopped vacuuming just to say, "Good morning and have a great day." They are currently doing some renovating, but you have no idea that it's going on from your room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2014
It was awesome, Staff was friendly and courteous. I would recommend this hotel to friends
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by WGfrom Canada

Clean and close to shopping, restaurants

Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Renovations are a bit of a hassle. Could spruce up the gym. Overall a good hotel.