Ratings based on 177 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by sweta from new york

business trip

Posted May 12, 2014
very nice and helpful Hotel staff. very convenient location!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ruth from San Clemente

Nice hotel close to shopping

Posted May 8, 2014
Pros: Upscale locale
Location: Shopping, restaurants
It was close enough to walk out to dinner, Masraff's which was outstanding. The hotel is conveniently close to the freeway, but it was not noisy. The bed was comfortable and the room was up to date. The staff was courteous, especially in the restaurant for breakfast. The breakfast was included in the room rate, which was a nice perk, considering that the rate was especially high due to some large conventions in town (all of the hotels were charging high rates). Overall, I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

customer service

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Everyone made me feel special, from front desk to the valet and I didn't even have a car.
Location: Galleria Mall - hotel provides shuttle - not at just certain times - given a card and I just had to call and they came to pick me up.
I travel a lot both for pleasure and work. Best customer service ever.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kristi from Aurora, CO

Hotel Review

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Same as above
Cons: The gift shop was advertised as being open Mon.-Sat. til 10:00 p.m., but was closed Saturday afternoon. They should change their in-room booklet.
Location: The location was okay. I looked for a little booklet with info on nearby restaurants or sightseeing--nothing in the room. You could call front desk.
The hotel was very friendly and did handled everything in a professional manner. The room was quiet and comfortable. The seminar I went to at the hotel was well-managed in providing water at the tables. I really liked having our lunches in the Glass Palace.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Horace from J

Nice hotel very close to the Galleria mall.

Posted Apr 7, 2014
The hotel was nice. My Rooms was very clean and housekeeping keep it that way during my stay. The room and bathroom was a little small. My only bad taste was the fact that I booked a room with a king size bed but I got a room with two beds. The front desk said they were out of rooms and offer to chance my room the following day if any king size become available. I was expecting to pay for parking but I got it for free so that was very nice. Overall I had a good experience
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2014 by Brandon, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your valuable feedback in regards to your stay with us. We take great pride in the cleanliness of our rooms and hotel so we appreciate your kind feedback. I do apologize that you did not receive a King bed upon your arrival and will definitely look into our processes to ensure guests receive their preferred bed type. I understand the importance of a good night’s rest. We thank you for staying us and hope you will return in the near future. I am glad you had a good experience at our hotel, but in future I want to ensure we make it great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Blessing. from Surrey

Nice Hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: The lobby. The loveliness and cleanliness of the hotel in general and the nice hotel staff.
Cons: Can they not give guests cramped rooms or maybe a queen size bed may be preferable in the smaller rooms.
Location: A shuttle drives you to the galleria otherwise you need a taxi or a car rental.
The Marriott hotel is beautiful. The lobby is lovely and spacious. My room was lovely and clean but it was surprisingly cramped. The large TV was almost on my bed. Unfortunately I had just moved from a spacious hotel in another city and it did take me some getting used to. The staff were very helpful. The shuttle bus drops you off at the galleria shopping mall which is certainly a plus.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kennedy from West Loop houston

Close to Mom's retirement home

Posted Apr 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Main think that flavored the stay, walls where thin. Had a family staying next to us who stayed up quite late. Could hear their alarm go off in the am. among other things. Toilet ran extremely slow, had to hold the handle down for almost 5 minutes to get it to flush. It also had a slight sewerage odor. I asked the front desk to have someone look at it, which to my knowledge did not happen since the toilet never flushed any better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Wave from Dallas

...good by me.

Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
No problem at all.