Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

customer service

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Everyone made me feel special, from front desk to the valet and I didn't even have a car.
Location: Galleria Mall - hotel provides shuttle - not at just certain times - given a card and I just had to call and they came to pick me up.
I travel a lot both for pleasure and work. Best customer service ever.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kristi from Aurora, CO

Hotel Review

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Same as above
Cons: The gift shop was advertised as being open Mon.-Sat. til 10:00 p.m., but was closed Saturday afternoon. They should change their in-room booklet.
Location: The location was okay. I looked for a little booklet with info on nearby restaurants or sightseeing--nothing in the room. You could call front desk.
The hotel was very friendly and did handled everything in a professional manner. The room was quiet and comfortable. The seminar I went to at the hotel was well-managed in providing water at the tables. I really liked having our lunches in the Glass Palace.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Horace from J

Nice hotel very close to the Galleria mall.

Posted Apr 7, 2014
The hotel was nice. My Rooms was very clean and housekeeping keep it that way during my stay. The room and bathroom was a little small. My only bad taste was the fact that I booked a room with a king size bed but I got a room with two beds. The front desk said they were out of rooms and offer to chance my room the following day if any king size become available. I was expecting to pay for parking but I got it for free so that was very nice. Overall I had a good experience
Comment from
Jan 8, 2014
Thank you very much for your valuable feedback in regards to your stay with us. We take great pride in the cleanliness of our rooms and hotel so we appreciate your kind feedback. I do apologize that you did not receive a King bed upon your arrival and will definitely look into our processes to ensure guests receive their preferred bed type. I understand the importance of a good night’s rest. We thank you for staying us and hope you will return in the near future. I am glad you had a good experience at our hotel, but in future I want to ensure we make it great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Blessing. from Surrey

Nice Hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: The lobby. The loveliness and cleanliness of the hotel in general and the nice hotel staff.
Cons: Can they not give guests cramped rooms or maybe a queen size bed may be preferable in the smaller rooms.
Location: A shuttle drives you to the galleria otherwise you need a taxi or a car rental.
The Marriott hotel is beautiful. The lobby is lovely and spacious. My room was lovely and clean but it was surprisingly cramped. The large TV was almost on my bed. Unfortunately I had just moved from a spacious hotel in another city and it did take me some getting used to. The staff were very helpful. The shuttle bus drops you off at the galleria shopping mall which is certainly a plus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to shopping malls.

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Everyone was friendly. Loved the shuttle employees.very friendly
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jennie from Dallas

Great location to the Galleria

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Pros: We loved the complimentary 3 mile radius shuttle service and the POOL!!
Cons: The rooms could be cleaner. The sheets and towels were clean but the carpet, bath and furniture was fair.
Location: The location was great. 2 block away from a grocery store and a shuttle service away to the Galleria Mall.
The Marriott was centrally located from where we needed to be for our appointment. The hotel has a complimentary shuttle service to anywhere within a 3 mile radius which we used daily. What a great incentive on the service level. Having a pool helped tremendously which we enjoyed daily as well. The food at the bar was fair.
Comment from
Jan 20, 2014
I would like to thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback in regards to yor most recent stay with us . Your feedback is extremely important to us. Thank you for your great feedback in regards to the complimentary shuttle service we provide to our guests as it is a great service for anyone needing to travel within a 3 mile radius of the hotel. Our newly decorated , indoor pool area has also been a great improvement in the hotel. I do want you to know I am addressing your cleanliness concerns as I want to ensure our guests' stays are completely a great experience. I do hope you will join us again in the near future so we can demonstrate to you that your concerns have been resolved with the utmost urgency.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: The bed was comfortable.
Cons: Lower cost for the parking and getting out of the parking garage.
Location: Close to the Galleria, lots of good restaurants.
I like Marriott but the location is hard to find. I did not like paying for parking overnight, it is too expensive. My check in and check out went good, getting out of the parking garage did not go well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by James from Houston,Tx

Well situated hotel in the Galleria area.

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: Location, staff, ambience.
Cons: N/A
Location: The Galleria area is a few blocks away, and Downtown was only a short 15 minute drive.
From the moment we arrived, everything went right with our stay. The staff was friendly and well-trained, the room was neat and clean, with a great view and the entire property was well-appointed. I only wish our stay could have been longer!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Richard from Ireland

Great Hotel in Houston Galleria area

Posted Feb 7, 2014
Pros: The bar was cosy and a good place to meet fellow guests with an attentive bar tender.
Cons: Perhaps more hanging storage space in the room?
Location: Close by Galleria, next to the 610 Loop providing easy access to all of Houston.
ideally located for access to all Houston business, shopping and nightlife. Check in and out were handled smoothly and staff were very friendly and helpful. We misplaced an ebook reader during our stay which staff recovered for us once we realized we had lost it. Bar was cosy and welcoming. Although their pool was being renovated during our stay, they arranged access and transport to their sister hotel's pool and spa nearby. The only minor drawback was that more storage space could have been provided in the room. I will be back and so should you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2014
Cons: the people in the room next to us who were yelling, punching and screamingm then drunk silliness who were not moved or asked to leave.