Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: the bed
Cons: notification of what they do and do not offer.
there were stains on the bed ruffle. and the bathroom was to small. I had to ask for a microwave. I didn't know the hotel was underconstruction and nor did I know I was to pay for my parking. my stay was for 2 nights and couldn't put much in the frigerator. But the bed was comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2014
I would like to thank you very much for your feedback in regards to your most recent stay with us at the Houston Marriott West Loop by The Galleria. We greatly appreciate your feedback and we will definitely address your concerns with the utmost urgency. The hotel is currently under a lobby and public space renovation which we are extremely excited to see the rejuvenation that it will bring to our hotel. I do hope you will join us again in the near future so you can experience the transformation of our hotel and enjoy what our new lobby will have to offer. Thank you again for your feedback and I do hope you will join us again in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Hotel is located at place very convenient to get around. Breakfast was excellent. Room is relatively small but comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

World Class Staff and Professionalism

Posted Jun 30, 2014
From the moment that I walked up to the counter to check in, the service was exceptionally good. The staff was personable, friendly and professional. This will definitely be my hotel of choice whenever I visit Houston again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Meka from Dallas, Tx

HOTEL STAY

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: The staff was pleasant & the up keep was nice. Overall it was Good...
Cons: The accomodations asked
Location: The locate was PERFECT & there was lots to do that I have to plan a second trip to finish it all.
Everything was perfect with the exception of when I made my reservation I requestd a double bed... However, received a room with a king size bed only & the cleaning staff just made up my bed without changing the sheets. I had an accident & wasted something on the sheets the night before, when I returned the same stained sheets were still on my bed with the bed fully made up (SO THIS LET ME KNOW THAT THE SHEETS WERE NOT CHANGED). I would like to offer a suggestion to pay close attention to the request made by guest to accommodate what they are needing/wanting (SUCH AS MY REQUEST FOR A DOUBLE BED)... Thanks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by sweta from new york

business trip

Posted May 12, 2014
very nice and helpful Hotel staff. very convenient location!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ruth from San Clemente

Nice hotel close to shopping

Posted May 8, 2014
Pros: Upscale locale
Location: Shopping, restaurants
It was close enough to walk out to dinner, Masraff's which was outstanding. The hotel is conveniently close to the freeway, but it was not noisy. The bed was comfortable and the room was up to date. The staff was courteous, especially in the restaurant for breakfast. The breakfast was included in the room rate, which was a nice perk, considering that the rate was especially high due to some large conventions in town (all of the hotels were charging high rates). Overall, I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

customer service

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Everyone made me feel special, from front desk to the valet and I didn't even have a car.
Location: Galleria Mall - hotel provides shuttle - not at just certain times - given a card and I just had to call and they came to pick me up.
I travel a lot both for pleasure and work. Best customer service ever.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kristi from Aurora, CO

Hotel Review

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Same as above
Cons: The gift shop was advertised as being open Mon.-Sat. til 10:00 p.m., but was closed Saturday afternoon. They should change their in-room booklet.
Location: The location was okay. I looked for a little booklet with info on nearby restaurants or sightseeing--nothing in the room. You could call front desk.
The hotel was very friendly and did handled everything in a professional manner. The room was quiet and comfortable. The seminar I went to at the hotel was well-managed in providing water at the tables. I really liked having our lunches in the Glass Palace.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Horace from J

Nice hotel very close to the Galleria mall.

Posted Apr 7, 2014
The hotel was nice. My Rooms was very clean and housekeeping keep it that way during my stay. The room and bathroom was a little small. My only bad taste was the fact that I booked a room with a king size bed but I got a room with two beds. The front desk said they were out of rooms and offer to chance my room the following day if any king size become available. I was expecting to pay for parking but I got it for free so that was very nice. Overall I had a good experience
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2014
Thank you very much for your valuable feedback in regards to your stay with us. We take great pride in the cleanliness of our rooms and hotel so we appreciate your kind feedback. I do apologize that you did not receive a King bed upon your arrival and will definitely look into our processes to ensure guests receive their preferred bed type. I understand the importance of a good night’s rest. We thank you for staying us and hope you will return in the near future. I am glad you had a good experience at our hotel, but in future I want to ensure we make it great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Blessing. from Surrey

Nice Hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: The lobby. The loveliness and cleanliness of the hotel in general and the nice hotel staff.
Cons: Can they not give guests cramped rooms or maybe a queen size bed may be preferable in the smaller rooms.
Location: A shuttle drives you to the galleria otherwise you need a taxi or a car rental.
The Marriott hotel is beautiful. The lobby is lovely and spacious. My room was lovely and clean but it was surprisingly cramped. The large TV was almost on my bed. Unfortunately I had just moved from a spacious hotel in another city and it did take me some getting used to. The staff were very helpful. The shuttle bus drops you off at the galleria shopping mall which is certainly a plus.