Ratings based on 233 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom waco,Tx

Beautiful hotel! Excellent area surrounding Hotel.

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Pool, lobby and area.
Cons: Maybe more lighting around pool area was a bit dark during evening swim, also room views blocked by building next door, should inform guest.
I am super pleased I stayed at the Marriot Hotel W.loop, literally next to great sights, restaurants and shopping. Close to museum district not to mention wonderful indoor heated pool! Lobby has a very luxurious ambience, staff very professional and nice. Only peeve is the $30 valley service but is expected when staying at a 4 star in Houston. Overall would HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!! It is worth the cost if you want a great experience, will be staying at the Marriott again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Decent hotel. Room small, bathroom door hits bathtub. Few more square foot would have been nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom houston texas

Nice room... Too small for a king suite

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Too small for a King Suite.. Not enough room to move around!!! But the Hotel was really nice!!!! I enjoyed the 2nd floor amenities n they have a Starbucks located in the lobby!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edinburg, Tx

Nice hotel close to the galleria and restaurants.

Posted Mar 15, 2015
The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. The location is great due to its close proximity to the galleria and good restaurants. The only problem with my room was the very low water pressure in the sink faucet. I also had to close very tightly the shower valve or else the water would drip. After informing the front desk clerk upon checkout, i had only reserved for one night, he apologized and offered to waive the parking fee of $19. Other than that everything was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom OK

Nice hotel close to highway and Galleria

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Loved the rate in expedia. Happy with the hotel quality
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by kim

unkind staff

Posted Feb 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
not good
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

no ice and no water at night and no movies

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Pros: For location only or we would have moved to another hotel
Cons: all of the above complaints
Location: We have stayed at many Marriotts over the years and this was the worst ever maybe a FREE ROOM our two to make up
we stayed on the 6th floor for 4 nights and had no ice on our floor, or the two floors above us or below us, believe me I walked to see ! Also every night at 10:00 for some reason the water in the entire was cut off, is this a third world country ? And finally after we checked in and got to our room we found out there were no movie channels to buy a movie, in all of my stays in hotels across the U.S. that was a first !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Catherinefrom Dallas

Very satisfied

Posted Jan 29, 2015 on Hotels.com
Overall I experienced everything one can expect from a reputable hotel chain like Marriott. Enjoyed the lobby eating areas which included a Starbucks bar. Everything very streamlined and tweaked to perfection. I did miss a microwave as one finds in the smaller boutique hotels, but otherwise was very satisfied. The location was very central and on the same side of the highway as the Galleria, so that was nice, but not much of a view possible being so close to a major freeway. Still, a good choice of hotel and I would stay again next time I find a good deal offered, as this one was, by Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Elizabethfrom San Marcos, TX

one night

Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
Front desk was extremely overwhelmed at the time of check in. The line had 10+ people in it and the front desk staff seemed very flustered. The valet did a wonderful job of apologizing. There were some questionable guests, but for a one night stay it worked out fine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Pagas parking e internet

Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels.com
Las habitaciones estaban limpias pero pequeñas para el precio, lo peor fue tener que pagar estacionamiento a casi veinte us por cada noche. Además sin wifi gratuita. Igual de caro el internet por día. Te sientes en los 70's por la falta de comunicaciones. No regresaré a ese hotel