Ratings based on 174 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great price and good stay

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Everything about this hotel was great: staff, room, cleanliness, price, the amazing indoor pool! I will say, however, the hotel was under construction so we could hear hammering and loud thumping early in the morning. And no free wi-fi either.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: I really liked the friendly staff and the coziness of the rooms.
Cons: The only thing I would say could be improved would be the parking fees/day and having to pay to use internet/ day.
Location: The location wasn't bad at all and there was a few things within reasonable distance.
The staff was super friendly and wanted to engage in conversation with you which made the stay very enjoyable. They were all smiling. One worker was vacuuming and stopped vacuuming just to say, "Good morning and have a great day." They are currently doing some renovating, but you have no idea that it's going on from your room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2014
It was awesome, Staff was friendly and courteous. I would recommend this hotel to friends
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Beach, MS.

Wonderful staff

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Location and customer service
Cons: Noise from wedding party in second floor "crystal palace" traveled to our seventh floor room until late on Saturday night.
The staff, from housekeeping to management, were wonderful. Everyone was friendly, helpful and made you feel welcome ane appreciated. The parking garage was a little inconvenient, but useable. The location was fantastic.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Good with room for improvement.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
My husband and I stayed for 1 night. Check in was easy and the front desk staff was super friendly. The room was nice and very clean. The decided to stay in and just ordered room service. The food was good and delivered in a reasonable amount of time. The only complaints were these: We had friends staying there as well and I noticed they had things in their rooms that we did not like toiletry items, that I was glad I packed. I would assume that was an over site by housekeeping. My biggest complaint would be the housekeepers on the morning after our stay. Check out is at noon. At 8:30 and again at 9:30 housekeeping was knocking on our door and tried to use a room key before we could get to the door to come in to clean. Seriously?? My husband had to quickly get dressed and ask them to leave. That is ridiculous. I meant to say something at check out but forgot. Wish I hadn't.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Weekend get away

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Busy busy couple always working week days and weekends wanted a small weekend getawy close to home this motel hit the spot great service, great food, quite rooms, nice workout, overall a rating
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to galleria

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Location and shuttle service.
Cons: Parking
Location: The galleria mall is within a mile or two.
Shuttle service is great. They take you to the galleria! However thee is just one shuttle so there's a short wait sometimes. The indoor pool is not that great. There are not enough chairs or tables and they have the air on really cold. The food and drinks are very expensive. You have to pay for parking or use the valet. I used valet and my car was left outside in the rain.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: the bed
Cons: notification of what they do and do not offer.
there were stains on the bed ruffle. and the bathroom was to small. I had to ask for a microwave. I didn't know the hotel was underconstruction and nor did I know I was to pay for my parking. my stay was for 2 nights and couldn't put much in the frigerator. But the bed was comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2014 by Brandon, Hotel Management
I would like to thank you very much for your feedback in regards to your most recent stay with us at the Houston Marriott West Loop by The Galleria. We greatly appreciate your feedback and we will definitely address your concerns with the utmost urgency. The hotel is currently under a lobby and public space renovation which we are extremely excited to see the rejuvenation that it will bring to our hotel. I do hope you will join us again in the near future so you can experience the transformation of our hotel and enjoy what our new lobby will have to offer. Thank you again for your feedback and I do hope you will join us again in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Hotel is located at place very convenient to get around. Breakfast was excellent. Room is relatively small but comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

World Class Staff and Professionalism

Posted Jun 30, 2014
From the moment that I walked up to the counter to check in, the service was exceptionally good. The staff was personable, friendly and professional. This will definitely be my hotel of choice whenever I visit Houston again.