Ratings based on 223 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom OK

Nice hotel close to highway and Galleria

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Loved the rate in expedia. Happy with the hotel quality
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

no ice and no water at night and no movies

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Pros: For location only or we would have moved to another hotel
Cons: all of the above complaints
Location: We have stayed at many Marriotts over the years and this was the worst ever maybe a FREE ROOM our two to make up
we stayed on the 6th floor for 4 nights and had no ice on our floor, or the two floors above us or below us, believe me I walked to see ! Also every night at 10:00 for some reason the water in the entire was cut off, is this a third world country ? And finally after we checked in and got to our room we found out there were no movie channels to buy a movie, in all of my stays in hotels across the U.S. that was a first !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom san antonio

Fine, but too expensive for the experience

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: The room was excellent.
Cons: Somehow, did not feel like a $$$ hotel -- most probably by the yahoos in football jerseys everywhere -- certainly not your fault.
Location: location excellent due to relative living in the galleria area.
I ended up paying top dollar to stay because of college football. Who knew? Room was great. Location was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Nov 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was awesome except the road noise, maybe an inside room next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Excellence at its best!

Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
The porters were awesome! They were more than willing to help wth all my many items! Coffee pot served to my room was great! I felt very safe!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Óscaropez velardefrom Aguascalientes México

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Buena tarifa y excelente servicio y ubicación
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston

Hotel was close to our main attraction Galleria

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Was terrific place to stay easy access to everything ...We're from Houston made absolutely no sense to travel to a unknown city. Where we didn't know.!!! We agreed to shop the air travel money instead an relax. The Marriott west loop was PERFECT
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

great hotel near Galleria

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Great place to stay if you are going to do some shopping
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Robin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Dennisfrom Ft. Worth

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a wonderful location and the room was great.