Ratings based on 217 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom san antonio

Fine, but too expensive for the experience

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: The room was excellent.
Cons: Somehow, did not feel like a $$$ hotel -- most probably by the yahoos in football jerseys everywhere -- certainly not your fault.
Location: location excellent due to relative living in the galleria area.
I ended up paying top dollar to stay because of college football. Who knew? Room was great. Location was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston

Hotel was close to our main attraction Galleria

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Was terrific place to stay easy access to everything ...We're from Houston made absolutely no sense to travel to a unknown city. Where we didn't know.!!! We agreed to shop the air travel money instead an relax. The Marriott west loop was PERFECT
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

great hotel near Galleria

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Great place to stay if you are going to do some shopping
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Dennisfrom Ft. Worth

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a wonderful location and the room was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Williamfrom Baton Rouge

Cool spot

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice Hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New Orleans

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: room service
sucked ....room not cleaned....no room service.....................................................decent to sleep ,,,,nothing more
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2014 by Brandon, Hotel Management
I would like to thank you for your feedback in regards to your most recent stay with us. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we will definitely address any concerns that you may have expressed. I do apologize you were not able to enjoy the hotel’s In Room Dining, but we do offer our In Room Dining from the hours of 6 AM to 11 PM seven days a week. I do hope you will join us again in the near future so you can experience the great amenities our hotel has to offer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom alamagordo new mex

Taco plate

Posted Aug 31, 2014
It was a nice little place. Good area and actually near the galleria . Staff was the nicest in a long time iv dealt with. I'm going to stay there again .
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Lesliefrom Sun Valley, iD

Quite surprised

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
I've been fortunate enough to stay in some of the finest hotels all over the world. Aesthetically this is not George V, but... 1. The staff was friendly, efficient, effective and accommodating. 2. The rooms are spacious, COMFORTABLE beds and bedding, good size flat screen TV. The Bathrooms have adequit counter space, and good water pressure despite the "rain" shower head. (Not a fan of the wider, non adjustable heads). 3. Despite the hotel lobby being under construction, there was no noise or inconvenience, and as we had one of our three rooms next to the elevator, no elevator noise. 4. I read a review of someone complaining about freeway noise. We asked for rooms away from the freeway so this was not an issue. I do travel with a small white noise machine which would have eradicated the noise anyway. 5. AIR CONDITIONING! The air conditioning was wonderful. Actually cooled the room as cool as I wanted. I live in a ski resort and sleep with open windows all winter. I love a cold room at night. One of the best air conditioned rooms I've experienced. 6. Valet parking- The valets were fast and efficient, friendly and helpful. Overall- excellent!