Ratings based on 153 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Beach, MS.

Wonderful staff

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Location and customer service
Cons: Noise from wedding party in second floor "crystal palace" traveled to our seventh floor room until late on Saturday night.
The staff, from housekeeping to management, were wonderful. Everyone was friendly, helpful and made you feel welcome ane appreciated. The parking garage was a little inconvenient, but useable. The location was fantastic.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Good with room for improvement.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
My husband and I stayed for 1 night. Check in was easy and the front desk staff was super friendly. The room was nice and very clean. The decided to stay in and just ordered room service. The food was good and delivered in a reasonable amount of time. The only complaints were these: We had friends staying there as well and I noticed they had things in their rooms that we did not like toiletry items, that I was glad I packed. I would assume that was an over site by housekeeping. My biggest complaint would be the housekeepers on the morning after our stay. Check out is at noon. At 8:30 and again at 9:30 housekeeping was knocking on our door and tried to use a room key before we could get to the door to come in to clean. Seriously?? My husband had to quickly get dressed and ask them to leave. That is ridiculous. I meant to say something at check out but forgot. Wish I hadn't.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Weekend get away

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Busy busy couple always working week days and weekends wanted a small weekend getawy close to home this motel hit the spot great service, great food, quite rooms, nice workout, overall a rating
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to galleria

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Location and shuttle service.
Cons: Parking
Location: The galleria mall is within a mile or two.
Shuttle service is great. They take you to the galleria! However thee is just one shuttle so there's a short wait sometimes. The indoor pool is not that great. There are not enough chairs or tables and they have the air on really cold. The food and drinks are very expensive. You have to pay for parking or use the valet. I used valet and my car was left outside in the rain.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: the bed
Cons: notification of what they do and do not offer.
there were stains on the bed ruffle. and the bathroom was to small. I had to ask for a microwave. I didn't know the hotel was underconstruction and nor did I know I was to pay for my parking. my stay was for 2 nights and couldn't put much in the frigerator. But the bed was comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2014 by Brandon, Hotel Management
I would like to thank you very much for your feedback in regards to your most recent stay with us at the Houston Marriott West Loop by The Galleria. We greatly appreciate your feedback and we will definitely address your concerns with the utmost urgency. The hotel is currently under a lobby and public space renovation which we are extremely excited to see the rejuvenation that it will bring to our hotel. I do hope you will join us again in the near future so you can experience the transformation of our hotel and enjoy what our new lobby will have to offer. Thank you again for your feedback and I do hope you will join us again in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Hotel is located at place very convenient to get around. Breakfast was excellent. Room is relatively small but comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

World Class Staff and Professionalism

Posted Jun 30, 2014
From the moment that I walked up to the counter to check in, the service was exceptionally good. The staff was personable, friendly and professional. This will definitely be my hotel of choice whenever I visit Houston again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Meka from Dallas, Tx

HOTEL STAY

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: The staff was pleasant & the up keep was nice. Overall it was Good...
Cons: The accomodations asked
Location: The locate was PERFECT & there was lots to do that I have to plan a second trip to finish it all.
Everything was perfect with the exception of when I made my reservation I requestd a double bed... However, received a room with a king size bed only & the cleaning staff just made up my bed without changing the sheets. I had an accident & wasted something on the sheets the night before, when I returned the same stained sheets were still on my bed with the bed fully made up (SO THIS LET ME KNOW THAT THE SHEETS WERE NOT CHANGED). I would like to offer a suggestion to pay close attention to the request made by guest to accommodate what they are needing/wanting (SUCH AS MY REQUEST FOR A DOUBLE BED)... Thanks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by sweta from new york

business trip

Posted May 12, 2014
very nice and helpful Hotel staff. very convenient location!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ruth from San Clemente

Nice hotel close to shopping

Posted May 8, 2014
Pros: Upscale locale
Location: Shopping, restaurants
It was close enough to walk out to dinner, Masraff's which was outstanding. The hotel is conveniently close to the freeway, but it was not noisy. The bed was comfortable and the room was up to date. The staff was courteous, especially in the restaurant for breakfast. The breakfast was included in the room rate, which was a nice perk, considering that the rate was especially high due to some large conventions in town (all of the hotels were charging high rates). Overall, I would stay here again.