Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria TX

Nice hotel with great amenities around

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Had a great experience. Front Desk was very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nacogdoches Tx

Great location and very nice

Posted Jul 20, 2014
They couldn't find my reservation and had to contact expedia. They did throw in wi-fi in the room and waive the 14.99 per day fee. Even Holiday Inn and Super 8 have free in room wi-fi so that was a bit aggravating that they even charge for it at all. The mirror and sink in our bathroom were cracked too. Other than that it was a nice stay. We will probably return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Josh

Best Marriott Ever

Posted May 20, 2014
Shame. I arrive very late and left very early. Seemed like a great hotel in a prime location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2014 by Elizabeth, Hotel Management
We hope that you will return so that you can enjoy the hotel and its staff again very soon! Thank you for the 5 stars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michele from Lincoln University, PA

Would definitely go back!

Posted May 20, 2014
Fantastic location, friendly staff, free parking, and clean rooms. Great stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2014 by Elizabeth, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post the review. We appreciate the 5 stars very much. We hope to see you again in Sugar Land very soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet and handy location

Posted May 19, 2014
The hotel staff were fabulous right from our check in until the day of our departure - they were very helpful and nothing we asked of them was a problem....when you think of the phrase client service they exemplify everything positive. The hotel itself was quite comfortable and centrally located - it was very easy to wander around to take advantage of good shopping as well as great dining...all close at hand. I would certainly away here again and recommend to friends and family!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2014 by Elizabeth, Hotel Management
We greatly appreciate you taking the time to write such a wonderful, detailed review! We hope you come back to visit us very soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burkburnett Tx

Very Nice Hotel...

Posted May 4, 2014
I had a really nice time.I will be staying again.hotel is located in a great location
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2014 by Elizabeth, Hotel Management
We look forward to the chance to host you again soon. Thank you for the wonderful review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by michael from Dallas TX

Nice hotel on the town square

Posted Apr 21, 2014
There is a lot going on in the area within walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tessa from Minnesota

Great Stay!

Posted Mar 12, 2014
Pros: Location, facilities, staff.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Can walk from the hotel for shopping, pubs, restaurants. Not too far to drive to NASA, space center, and anything else in Houston!
Loved the location in the town square. Close by to good restaurants and shopping. The staff made us feel very welcome! Wonderful experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: Location and style
We stayed for a weekend and loved the location to shops and good resturants. Hotel employees were very friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This hotel is super nice. Its right in the middle

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Super nice. good location. i didnt like the fact that i booked a room with a king bed and couldnt get it because they were full so the room went to a "platinum" member. i payed for my room too. I probably wouldnt stay there again because of that. also i was not notified ahead of time that i wouldnt be able to get a king bed. there are plenty of other hotels around that are just as nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2014 by Jerry, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments. We apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. Our goal is to provide first class service and amenities to all of our guests, and apologize we missed the mark. We do hope you will let us make it up to you if you travels take you back to the Sugar Land area. Sincerely, Jerry - Guest Services