Ratings based on 389 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ludwigshafen, Rheinland Pfalz

Klein, feines Hotel in Fußnähe zum Space Center

Posted May 20, 2015
Ein Hotel im Preis-Leistungsverhältnis stimmen. Perfekter Ausgangspunkt für Kemah und Galveston trips Johnson Space Center ist zu Fuß zu erreichen.Verbilligte Eintrittskarten sind im Hotel zu erhalten.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Antonio

Great for a one night stay

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: Staff were really nice. The bed was comfortable.
Cons: The air conditioner in the room didn't work properly.
I was visiting friends for the day and this place was near where I use to live in Houston and where my friends were. It wasn't the greatest place I've stayed but for the price, it was good. I felt comfortable there and the staff was pleasant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom mexico

Muy cerca de la nasa

Posted May 14, 2015
El hotel pequeño pero comodo. Excelente atencion del personal sobre todo de la chica
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Close to Kemah Beach

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: Staff and free hot breakfast.
Cons: Rooms were a little stuffy. Needed aired out.
Location: NASA across the street and Kemah Boardwalk is 10 minutes away.
It is an average Hotel but is not a dump. Moderate price with free breakfast. Staff was friendly. It is good for what we wanted it for. Close to Kemah Boardwalk without the high price tag.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not like the pictures

Posted Apr 11, 2015
PROS: Bathroom was clean. They served biscuits and gravy at breakfast. CONS: The room is very small, barely enough room for the bed and walking space around it. The pictures make it look like there is a whole other side of the room that, in reality, isn't there. The carpet was sticky. You can hear anything anyone says through the walls so there is zero privacy. There are doors connecting the adjacent rooms and mine was unlocked, good thing I checked. I asked for an iron and ironing board and the iron spit dirt all over my shirt when I hit the steam button and the board they brought was about as long as my arm. Unless you open the window blinds the room is very dark. I would not stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick Stay

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Price
Location: NASA, Kemah Boardwalk
Excellent hotel for a quick overnight stay. We drove a long way to stay in this area with this price and I'm always pleased with the staff and the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not quiet

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Not quiet - could hear people in rooms on both sides and people walking on room above. Only good thing was it was across the street from the space center
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom tx

Only good thing was the front desk lady, Stacy.

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Stacy
Cons: Everything
The ONLY good thing was Stacy. Never met her in person but she was extremely helpful via phone. The room was literally slanted, the bed was tilted, the sofa was leaning nd there was a USED towel hanging on the hook behind the door when we arrived. The outside looks are decieving.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty/stained sheets

Posted Feb 23, 2015
The sheets were either dirty or stained. Friends who stayed in a separate room had the same problem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels.com