Ratings based on 240 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel.

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Across the street from NASA space center. Nice area. Small room for hotel price. Hotel staff was nice
3 out of 5
by Greg from Melbourne AU

Good Location

Posted Apr 12, 2014
This hotel is located over the road from the Johnson space center. The hotel rooms are small but clean. The only problem we had was our room was not serviced on one day of our stay and when we complained nothing was done about it very unprofessional and the staff did not seem to care brushing it off as a minor issue.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from Denver

Great location but get what you pay for.

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Pros: The location is great. Directly across the street from NASA.
Cons: Beds!
Location: NASA is across the street and Kemah is not too far away. Great part of town.
We chose this "motel" due to it's location, not it's amenities. The room we were given was a smoking room not by choice. It smelled terrible but was fairly clean. It did have a 32" LCD tv but nothing was in HD. The free breakfast was worth it's weight in gold since it was a hinge time saver for us and the staff was very friendly. If you want a nice place to stay, this is not it. If you want a cheap convenient place to stay, this is it. Be aware, the beds are hard and the pillows are way too puffy. Not a good mix although both my wife and I slept well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for the price

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Not really breakfast but it fine. Staff was helpful room was clean 4-5 miles from kemah a bargain!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the best

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Not a very good stay. But, I got what I paid for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by K from Marquette, MIK

good location

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness, good breakfast and good coffee. Desk staff and housekeepers excellent.
Cons: It would be nice if there were a business computer set up in lobby/lounge area.
Location: Johnson Space Center across street, Kemah boardwalk not far by car, nature center not too far by car.
Across from Johnson Space Center, in a good location, near restaurants, not too far from other attractions, easy access and departure. Staff was great as were the housekeepers. Breakfast was good as was the coffee!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Johnson Space Center

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Pros: Location and price
Cons: general maintenance
Location: across from Johnson Space Center
Pretty quiet rooms. Clean but not very well maintained. Chipped paint, old fixtures.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mrs.M

Nice hotel Awsome staff

Posted Jan 21, 2014
Pros: Nice hotel, great staff, close to te Space Center.
This place is a nice hotel. It was a great price. We needed a place to stay for a night while we prepared for our cruise, and it was wonderful. Right across the street from th spacecenter, plus you can by discounted tickets from them. The staff was also amazing. We had forgot our bording passes and needed to print them off and the person at the front desk was super helpful and made sure we got our boarding passes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Jan 13, 2014
It was a great experience and I would definitely go back soon