Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nashvill,TN

Good central location

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: The owner was very nice. She and the other guests were all interesting my impression is that that is the norm for that neighborhood.
Cons: I'm not must for TV but, the Xfinity doesn't work well. I'm glad the there was plenty to do around the neighborhood to keep me occupied.
Location: there are art galleries, museums and good night life all close but,not so close as to be a bother.
All the lights over the vanity were burned out, but they were promptly replaced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Manchester, UK

Friendly, welcoming, home away from home

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: Very friendly welcome, great breakfast, quiet location in suburban Houston.
Cons: Make sure you let the staff know when you are arriving as the reception is not manned 24 hours a day.
Location: 4 miles from the city centre. 5 min walk to the 81/82 bus route which goes directly into the centre every 10-15 min. Don't miss the chocolate box cafe
Modern B&B is about 4 miles from the city centre, but with a good bus link (81 & 82) which goes every 10-15 minutes. It is situated in a clean quiet suburb . Staff could not do more for you, and a cooked breakfast was included. A real home away from home, avoiding the hussle and bussle of the city centre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by adrianfrom Cooroy

Highly recommend . Great ambience

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Location excellent to everything . Share kitchen and fridge . Supermarket just up road and neighbourhood pub. Excellent breakfast . Highly recommend. Would come back in an instant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Danielfrom Minot

Modern looks, personable staff, good experience.

Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Locally owned by an avid runner with such a lovely, sparkling personality. I came to town as a medical student interviewing at a local institution for residency and stayed 3 night. They made me feel very at home. Breakfast is very satisfying as prepared by their chef. Rooms were very clean. The neighborhood isn't that far from some locally owned restaurants, coffee shops, boutiques, etc, which I walked to. Neighborhood is an odd mix of higher end condos/homes and somewhat disheveled a Possible cons of staying here: there are several areas of the property that are general spaces shared by the residents in your building (the property consists of multiple buildings) so you may not have as much privacy in the living room or kitchen as you would in a chain hotel. However, I'm a more personable sort and also people usually minded to themselves so it wasn't an issue to me. Second issue, the noise at night may be more than a comparable hotel chain. This is very dependent again on who else may be staying in the same building as you (if they are up late talking, hosting an event, etc). I noted one night while there when I used my earplugs to bed (I'm a very light sleeper) because the individual in the room across from me was watching TV. However, this can likely be an issue anywhere you go, but I thought that the noise level was a bit higher here than in your average chain hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego

Must get a great deal for value to be there.

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Location: Older residential/commercial which is being rehabed, but has a long way to go.
Location would have been worrisome if not reassured by staff. "Mod" rms are very small. Bed and 2ft desk with a chair. Old TV. Day rooms are nice, but don't use much accept for b'fst which was very good. Traffic noise was loud, even at night. Staff was very pleasant, but owner made you feel like she was doing you a favor. We were there for 3 nights and gone all day. 3star motel is a better value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Elizabethfrom Leucadia, California

GREAT FIND!!! !

Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Looking for a hotel/B&B near the Rothko Chapel, we were delighted to stay in this very unusual, uniquely-designed B&B. Staff was fabulous; breakfast delicious; room and surroundings perfect. Cost was amazing, too!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Home away from home

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Delightful property. Very welcoming.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rasmus

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com