Ratings based on 348 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Worst motel in Texas

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Due to a language problem, night clerk couldn't find Expedia reservation info. Despite printed confirmation in hand, rooms were denied. This Motel 6 kept my $130 prepayment and refused to even try to work out problem. Do not ever spend money with the Houston Hobby Motel 6. They're thieves.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2014
The room was extremely hot.. The floors were dirty. They don't offer transportation to the airport until 7 am and I was told by the desk attendant that she would call for a taxi to be there by 5am for us the next morning but she didn't and we had to have the morning attendant when we checked out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Amy from Laguna Vista, Texas

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
It's a Motel 6. It offers basic amenities with no frills. But the room was clean, the bed was comfortable and the staff was nice. It is exactly what a Motel 6 should be.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ted from Illinois

Best Quality Motel 6 I've Ever Stayed In

Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice condition and quality Motel 6 and very close to the airport. Only problem was we had a 6am flight and their airport shuttle doesn't start running until 7am, so I didn't care very much for that part of the stay. If you're going to provide an airport shuttle, it should be available for the customers transportation regardless of what time they need transportation to the airport. After all, isn't that the purpose of having an airport shuttle in the first place ? I wouldn't stay there again unless I have a later flight.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Nice floors and good location to stores and highway
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Marti from Washington

close to Houston Hobby airport

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
I checked into a dismal "remodel". The rooms were psuedo-euro, Ikea wanna be. Rooms are spacious with a wire rack for hanging clothes, no bureau or shelving really. The bathroom vanity has been made over but the shower & toilet were moldy & breaking away from the wall & shower insert. I chose this location simply for the proximity to Houston Hobby airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Nancy from Corpus Christi

convient location by airport

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
I think for the price it is well worth it. It is claen and staff is very friendly. My only complaint is that it is very noisy. The walls must be very thin because you can hear everything going on outside and down the hall.
2 out of 5
by travel for work from m

It's ok

Posted Jun 9, 2014
It was just not how it shows in the pictures. But it's ok for 1 or 2 nights.