Ratings based on 337 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Worst motel in Texas

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Due to a language problem, night clerk couldn't find Expedia reservation info. Despite printed confirmation in hand, rooms were denied. This Motel 6 kept my $130 prepayment and refused to even try to work out problem. Do not ever spend money with the Houston Hobby Motel 6. They're thieves.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2014
The room was extremely hot.. The floors were dirty. They don't offer transportation to the airport until 7 am and I was told by the desk attendant that she would call for a taxi to be there by 5am for us the next morning but she didn't and we had to have the morning attendant when we checked out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Nice floors and good location to stores and highway
2 out of 5
by travel for work from m

It's ok

Posted Jun 9, 2014
It was just not how it shows in the pictures. But it's ok for 1 or 2 nights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by bruce from houston/hobby ap

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
rooms were differently set up, interresting. Morning coffee was not very good. Went to Dennys. Could have shampoo in rooms.
1 out of 5
by Fadi from T

Omg

Posted May 21, 2014
Over charged me. Took forever to get the refund. Horrible customer service. Didnt clean room well. Didnt have bath towels. No shampoos. Only soap. Filthy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by cat

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by aj from chicago

great for what you pay

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
great price well worth it. clean modern
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Aj from Chicago

worth the price

Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
you good clean quality room for the price.Which all motels in Houston was more like this.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Laura L from Milton, Fl

Great pet friendly hotel

Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
We liked the laminate floor instead of carpeting especially since pets are allowed. This type of floor is easier to clean an does not hold odors. The rooms are simply furnished, clean and adequate. Very convenient to the airport.