Ratings based on 338 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Worst motel in Texas

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Due to a language problem, night clerk couldn't find Expedia reservation info. Despite printed confirmation in hand, rooms were denied. This Motel 6 kept my $130 prepayment and refused to even try to work out problem. Do not ever spend money with the Houston Hobby Motel 6. They're thieves.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2014
The room was extremely hot.. The floors were dirty. They don't offer transportation to the airport until 7 am and I was told by the desk attendant that she would call for a taxi to be there by 5am for us the next morning but she didn't and we had to have the morning attendant when we checked out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Nice floors and good location to stores and highway
2 out of 5
by travel for work from m

It's ok

Posted Jun 9, 2014
It was just not how it shows in the pictures. But it's ok for 1 or 2 nights.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Boss1 from east tx

decent place.

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was ok. No elevator! No refrig/micro in room. Ice machines in poor locations and often empty. Staff w poor customer service skills. Forced out of room for cleaning wuhile i was sleeping w do not disturb sign on door...will not stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by bruce from houston/hobby ap

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
rooms were differently set up, interresting. Morning coffee was not very good. Went to Dennys. Could have shampoo in rooms.
1 out of 5
by Fadi from T

Omg

Posted May 21, 2014
Over charged me. Took forever to get the refund. Horrible customer service. Didnt clean room well. Didnt have bath towels. No shampoos. Only soap. Filthy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by cat

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by aj from chicago

great for what you pay

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
great price well worth it. clean modern
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Aj from Chicago

worth the price

Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
you good clean quality room for the price.Which all motels in Houston was more like this.