Ratings based on 308 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Needed one night near Hobby Airport

Posted Apr 17, 2014
This is a former Red Roof Inn. Walking in the corridor to my room ... looked a little sketchy. Looked almost like a hallway in a college dorm. It's an older property, kept clean but in need of updating. Pool looked nice. My room was large, clean, and comfortable. Unfortunately, only coffee in the AM and no continental breakfast, but I still think this property represents a good value for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by mustapha from nigeria

Very nice and quiet hotel.

Posted Jan 27, 2014
Pros: The quietness.
Cons: They should improve on the facilities in the rooms especially provision of microwave and ironing facilities,also there should be provision of elevator
Location: You can shop and have nice food around the hotel.
The experience I had in motel 6 was wonderful,if I have the opportunity of being in that area again,I will not hesitate to lodge at the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not impressed

Posted Jan 22, 2014
Even with the recent renovation I'm not impressed. Adequate for one night, but no more. The thin blankets was the worst!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sabrina from CA

Clean and modern hotel minutes from the airport

Posted Jan 16, 2014
This is the nicest Motel 6 I have ever stayed in, and it was even nicer than some pricier hotels. The room was clean, updated with modern furnishings and roomy. The staff were friendly and helpful.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by MC from Corpus Christi

Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was not friendly. The hotel was updated but it was still a motel 6. Will not stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by John from Missouri City

They tried

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Its old, in a not to good area and next to a strip club, but the attempts at the upgrades aren't to bad. They tried.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ron from louisiana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 14, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by ms. Thompson from Mississippi

Very comfortable

Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel overall was good. Staff was friendly and helpful and it was convenient to all the locations that we visited. Only downfall was the toilet needed to be replaced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

good deal

Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed stay