Ratings based on 154 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by J from McKinney TX

Horrible accommodations !!!!!

Posted May 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
This place was below a 1 star rating, No hot water, this is the biggest dirt hole I have ever stayed in!!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This was not what the pictures showed online.

Posted May 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Make sure that you take all of your valuables with you when you leave. I stayed for two nights because I was there on business and no other hotels had vacancies. I left for work and when I came back later in the day my key didn't work. I went to the front desk and they had given my room away to someone else even though I had paid for two nights. Thankfully I had taken everything with me or I'm sure it would have been gone. They also do not provide towels and the Internet only worked in the lobby itself. I was afraid to even eat the breakfast but luckily there are fast food places nearby. They are in the middle of converting this place to a budget suites type of place where you furnish your own items and its nothing like any ramada I've ever been to. No wonder it was the only hotel available on those nights.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Old stuff

Posted May 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Dint enjoy it
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
No phone in room. Poor wifi. No lightbulb in lamp. Sheets would come off bed too easy. Debris laying around from apparent remodel. Breakfast was inadequate. The advertised bar restaurant was not open.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Austin Texas

Don't EVER stay here.

Posted May 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
First the owners are not honest. The hotel is not North Villa Inn. It is an old Ramada. The air conditioner in the room stopped working after 30 minutes. Internet did not work. After several complaints I finally got another room. I went out with a client and returned very late. When I pulled down the covers, ther was a bedbug! I killed it and went to bed. Breakfast was horrible. Almost no food. Spilt waffle batter was not cleaned up, there was only decaf coffee and no cups! So I went to a diner for breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Welcome to a junkyard

Posted May 10, 2013
Pros: Absolutely NOTHING!
Cons: Absolutely EVERYTHING (tear it away and build a new one)
Location: If you want to meet hookers, just leave the room and there you go...
If I could rate this hotel with minus 10, I would do so. This hotel is a junkyard. Dirty, rotten (incl. broken windows at some rooms) and a lot of permanent residents beer drinking in front of the doors. Unfriendly staff except the younger blonde woman at the front desk. Electrical front door broken and cracked (I had to slide it open by myself) Business center without working internet and printer (very smart;-) I booked this hotel as a package together with a flight. My mistake but I'm glad that it was only for 1 night. I took a shower the next morning and had another shower at home to get rid of the dirty bathroom bacteria.
1 out of 5
by paul

Worst place to stay.

Posted May 9, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: The motel is next to a busy and loud freeway.
The room didn't have a telephone, the fridge was only there for looks because it never worked. I had to use my own cellphone to call front desk. I asked if they can replace my fridge just for the night, they told me they didn't have a spare working fridge. The ice machine was broken and the soda machines were broken also.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Not worth it

Posted Mar 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Viewed place online but when arrived it did not look nothing as expected. Rooms smelled of smoke and remote didnt work. Property needs to be renovated asap.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY, USA

Subpar Experinece

Posted Feb 18, 2013
Definitely wasn't what I was expecting. Room not appealing and lacked efficient cleanliness but serves its purpose as I didn't plan to be in the room much anyway
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Bozeman, MT

Ramada Inn N. Houston - great value for teleworker

Posted Apr 13, 2011 on Hotels.com
Pros: Easy access from north- or south-bound I-45, helpful and courteous desk staff, on-property restaurant (breakfast/lunch only), room service available, clean rooms, secure parking, reasonable price. Cons: My room had weak WiFi signal; got better reception from the America's Best across the street. The television had only red and blue colors and a call to maintenance for repair/replacement went unresponded during my 4-day stay - I don't have time for TV while I'm working on the road so that was a minor issue. Onsite restaurant is not open for dinner, and the nearest alternative is not within walking distance.