Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Welcome to a junkyard

Posted May 10, 2013
Pros: Absolutely NOTHING!
Cons: Absolutely EVERYTHING (tear it away and build a new one)
Location: If you want to meet hookers, just leave the room and there you go...
If I could rate this hotel with minus 10, I would do so. This hotel is a junkyard. Dirty, rotten (incl. broken windows at some rooms) and a lot of permanent residents beer drinking in front of the doors. Unfriendly staff except the younger blonde woman at the front desk. Electrical front door broken and cracked (I had to slide it open by myself) Business center without working internet and printer (very smart;-) I booked this hotel as a package together with a flight. My mistake but I'm glad that it was only for 1 night. I took a shower the next morning and had another shower at home to get rid of the dirty bathroom bacteria.
1 out of 5
by paul

Worst place to stay.

Posted May 9, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: The motel is next to a busy and loud freeway.
The room didn't have a telephone, the fridge was only there for looks because it never worked. I had to use my own cellphone to call front desk. I asked if they can replace my fridge just for the night, they told me they didn't have a spare working fridge. The ice machine was broken and the soda machines were broken also.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Not worth it

Posted Mar 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Viewed place online but when arrived it did not look nothing as expected. Rooms smelled of smoke and remote didnt work. Property needs to be renovated asap.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY, USA

Subpar Experinece

Posted Feb 18, 2013
Definitely wasn't what I was expecting. Room not appealing and lacked efficient cleanliness but serves its purpose as I didn't plan to be in the room much anyway
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Bozeman, MT

Ramada Inn N. Houston - great value for teleworker

Posted Apr 13, 2011 on Hotels.com
Pros: Easy access from north- or south-bound I-45, helpful and courteous desk staff, on-property restaurant (breakfast/lunch only), room service available, clean rooms, secure parking, reasonable price. Cons: My room had weak WiFi signal; got better reception from the America's Best across the street. The television had only red and blue colors and a call to maintenance for repair/replacement went unresponded during my 4-day stay - I don't have time for TV while I'm working on the road so that was a minor issue. Onsite restaurant is not open for dinner, and the nearest alternative is not within walking distance.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gave me someone else's room

Posted Apr 11, 2011 on Hotels.com
I was expecting a little more based on the reviews. But the worst thing was checking in and being checked into someone's room. I put my key in and found a boy laying on the bed watching tv. I was thankful that that situation was the one I found myself walking into and not a different scenario... The clerk was shocked and angry that that had happened and he got me a different room but it makes me wonder about how safe this place really is if we can check into random rooms.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dallas, tx

keep on driving to another hotel!!! not this motel

Posted Apr 8, 2011
room was uncomfortable, ac unit was very loud, you can here people in the next room talking. Bed was small, bathroom is cramped. Small tv with limited viewing area / channels or remote. No coffee cups, or water cups in the room. This is a motel not a hotel by any means. No ice makers on the property work. The blinds are open on rooms and you can see they have not changed the sheets or cleaned until they get around to it. The exterior lighting is poor, smoke detectors and fire extinuighsers have been removed (great for safety!). There are other rooms on the property that have missing door handles and open access from the outside. All of this shows a clear lack of maintence and attention to detail. I stayed here previoulsy years ago when the property was owned by Holiday Inn and at the time may have been a 3 out of 5 stars. Like I said keep driving you can find other places that are cleaner, cheaper and more accomodating then this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from US

Ramada Inn in Houston

Posted Apr 3, 2011 on Hotels.com
Close to Airport. Very friendly staff, all the amenities for your business needs and free shuttle to Airport.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

no maid service and rude ladies

Posted Mar 31, 2011 on Hotels.com
This was a very nice hotel in the 70s. It's old but clean for the most part and still a good deal for the money. Unfortunately, it has staff issues. Almost all the women working there were rude and curt. The men were polite so the whole thing was very odd. There's no innuendo hidden here; that's just the way it was. Also, during a 5 day stay, we only received housekeeping services one day. And that's after we called and requested them. We complained and were told that they were going through new management and changing housekeeping services. Maybe the staff knew this and were just phoning it in? Who knows, but those were the only issues we had.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Sparks, NV

RAMADA i-45

Posted Mar 30, 2011 on Hotels.com
Hot water broke down. They were very nice to quickly take care of things. Very easy check in and out. It served its purpose and price was affodable. Who cares, I was in TX to have fun with friends and not stay in room all day!!!!