Ratings based on 960 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2015
I enjoyed my stay. Overall I believe that Omni Westside needs to have some renovations. mainly, the bathrooms and carpeting. the lobby and dining areas were very nice and appealing. Staff was attentive and courteous. I would recommend a hotel stay here for anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Nice place to relax. STAFF really cordial. Clean and beautiful view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel, Great Location

Posted Apr 6, 2015
The hotel was great, clean, nice staff, and very serene. It's was also pretty central to a lot of places we visited. I'll definitely stay here again on my next visit to Houston!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom US NAVY

Horrible STAFF

Posted Apr 5, 2015
I have never been treated so unprofessional in my life the FRONT DESK checkin process was a nightmare just came home from the military and was treated like crap at the desk! #NEVERJUDGEABOOKBYITSCOVER Definitely the most uncompassionate, set of people I have met in a long time!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing deluxe about the room

Posted Mar 30, 2015
I had a deluxe double room, it was high priced w/nothing deluxe about it. I will definately continue to stay at the Marriott from now on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mx

Muy recomendable

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: su espacio,
Cuenta con todos los servicios. muy céntrico para ir a malls y The Galleria
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom R

Great value.

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Very nice hotel with a great bar and food. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Better value than the nearby Marriot.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom arlington, tx

would rather stay at holiday inn express,

Posted Mar 16, 2015
bathroom toilet would only flush if you held the lever down, the bed headboard had prints all over from the people who stayed before, which made me wonder if they ever really cleaned the room, found hair in the toilet , which was gross. My remote didn't work and we had to call for another, which took about thirty minutes for them to come. When I asked someone on the night staff about the checkout time, she was rude. When I checked in , they didn't tell me the checkout time but sure did tell me that they had to charge a 50 dollar deposit, which I don't remember reading when I booked the room. I also asked if there was complimentary coffee and the lady snapped, from the night shift, it starts at 4. This was 3 am, we were coming in from late, late dinner , I was just asking, so I knew if it was available in the morning. There was no need for the rudeness. I have stayed at different hotels, I will never stay here again. I figured, it's Omni, it would definitely be pleasant , but no. At the Holiday Inn Express, it's just as nice, better bathrooms, coffee makers, fridges, complimentary breakfast , coffee bar. This hotel offers nothing to guests. The nicest part of the hotel was the fish in the inside of the hotel and the fact that they give you fish food to feed them, which my 3 year old liked. Not impressed at all!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston

The hotel is gorgeous!

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Pretty much everything
Cons: The hot tub was being treated or under construction so that was kind of disappointing.
Location: It's really close to memoral city mall which is a pretty developed area
The hotel is so big that it seems like you're the only one there even with conventions and parties going on. It was beautiful and quiet. The ground floor had lovely fish pond and everyone was super nice!! The sheets were absolutely amazing and I'm a fabric snob! The shower had the best water pressure. The only complaint I could have is the bed was a little too springy for me, I wish it had a better topper to it. I definitely will stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Very clean bathroom and plenty of bath towels for family use