Ratings based on 789 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Beautiful hotel - uncomfortable beds

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Pros: Staff, appearance of hotel, quick service in all areas
Cons: More comfortable beds and place to buy misc items would have been good
I loved everything about this hotel except for the beds. They are pillowtop, but I was so uncomfortable sleeping here. I came home tired and excited for my own bed. Though I was in my first trimester of pregnancy when I visited, my bed at home does not make my back hurt, while those at the Omni did. Unfortunate for such an otherwise great hotel. A gift shop / sundries store would have been great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel at a good price

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Very nice accommodations. The staff was not so nice and definetly not service oriented. If we do not stay again it is merely do to the front staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom san francisco

nice hotel centrally located near Chinatown

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: everything with a great price from expedia.
Cons: for what I pay , I can't think of any.
Location: Chinatown, Sugarland with lots of stores nearby.
I spent 4 nights there just before the Christmas holidays, there were a lot of parties, quite lively, very friendly staffs, nice clean room , hotel is a little older but very well maintained, highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Cons: Provide free wifi in the hotel rooms.
Stayed here for 3 night with family. Very good hotel, definitely provides value for money. Kids loved playing with the fish in the pool of water which goes around the hotel. View outside our room was also nice. Only negative about this place is that they charge 9.95 per day to access wifi in the room, it is free in the lobby though. Other than that it is an excellent place to stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, Texas

Great Location; beautiful lobby area.

Posted Dec 15, 2014
I prefer the OMNI chain, and usually stay at this location when I want to get away. The staff was rude, and not very attentive on my last visit, but the crew on duty was much warmer and accommodating this time around. I'm very low key, and don't require a lot of attention, so there isn't very much interaction with the staff. Was disappointed when I discovered a dirty towel among the stack of "clean" towels left in the bathroom. I could tell that the sheets were clean - but they were stained with something - not sure what. I've stayed here quite few times, and this is the first time that I have had the experience of dirty linens and towels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston tx

Great

Posted Dec 13, 2014
It was very nice thanks the room was wonderful the view was great
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Biz Training

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Hotel is somewhat isolated. Has only one restaurant, one bar. Taxi to get anywhere else Elevators are slow and small Hot tub is lukewarm at best exercise area nice bathroom in room could have been larger - hard to negotiate shutting door to get to toilet/shower
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston Texas

Company Christmas Party

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Staff very friendly. Hotel very clean and kept up. Would stay again
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Austin, texas

Once you are in

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Locating entrance to the hotel is a well crafted IQ test for the guests. Low ceiling shabby garage leads to a doorway - is it a bird? A plane?... No it is ths entrance. No bell captain or any staff for that matter till you figure out where the reception is! Receiption staff are courtious for most. Rooms are sub-par for Omni Logo. The holes in our bed sheet was craftily hidden by a douvet. Dust on the edges and outtight unclean vents are hard to miss. There is an artificial indoor outdoor pool of water - uite nice. Workout facility is OK. Eating? Choices are an ininterested young woman pumping coffee out of a flask - calling it starbucks or a Bar - so if you travel with your family - reach around 3:00 - bring food. Houston has great hotels. This is not my favourite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Three day stay at Omni

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Cons: I thought the $18 breakfast was pretty outrageous. It was a full buffet but still....
Top of the line hotel, very clean and quiet. The room was spotless. Its a large hotel with plenty of meeting places (couches, etc outside of the rooms). Staff is very professional. Not much to say other than its and Omni, one of the best of all hotels. I pick Omni over all hotels when I can. It was interesting that they deliver a schedule of activities under your door every morning. They had a free cookie decorating class one of the days and a movie watching event one night. Pretty cool, I have never seen a hotel do that before. Ill look to use that hotel when Im in Houston again.