Ratings based on 694 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Amazing!!!

Posted Jul 7, 2014
It was a very nice hotel, the staff was friendly. We had a great stay at The Omni. They even brought our daughter a piece of cake fore her birthday! It was a great surprise! The service was incredible even the parking lot service men would amazing! Can't say one bad word about this hotel. I am thankful for the weekend away in a really nice hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new iberia la

Oasis in city

Posted Jul 7, 2014
We thouroghly enjoyed our respite Over 4th of July. Staff were super friendly and professional. Pool is second to none for fun in the sun. Sunday brunch was a feast. Can't wait to go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Convenient location and such a beautiful hotel. The Omni has great amenities, beautiful grounds and a very gracious staff. One of my most favorite places to stay while in Houston. I've stayed here many times before and will undoubtedly return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Nice hotel ... good location. Restaurant and room service was a bit pricey.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas, tx

Very nice hotel and great location

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: May add a complimentary breakfast.
Location: The Galleria Mall
This was fist time staying at the Omni. The entire stay was excellent! The entire staff was pleasant, polite and very professional. From the time I arrived until the day I left.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by tiger from lake charles

nice place

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: hotel was nice the people made this hotel the best i have had
Cons: nothing everything is perfect
Location: best steak i have ever had at sullivans and nice club there at holet
best exprience i have ever had from time of arrival to time i departed everyone very nice and helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Linda from Texas

Great hotel, but one complaint

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: Very nice, classy hotel. I really like the location.
Cons: Parking situation.
Location: Love the Galleria. We also really like Kenny and Ziggy's as the best breakfast in Houston.
My husband had just had our Lexus washed and we valeted. There was a cost of $26. a night. When he went to get something from the car he discovered the car was parked on the roof in and was not covered. He was really upset to find out he had paid all that extra money, only to have the car unprotected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by CK from Frisco TX

Quick Family Weekend Visit

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Our stay was outstanding. The only miss of the weekend was the concierge restaurant recommendation of a new Coastal Mexican Seafood restaurant that was not that good. However, everything else about the hotel was excellent, including the Noe restaurant on site....I HIGHLY recommend the ribeye!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Corrie from New York, NY

An oasis of calm close to the Galleria

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: The hotel staff was excellent and very helpful at all times.
Cons: I didn't have any complaints.
Location: The Galleria is a major shopping area and dining area close by and I took full advantage of it.
This was a fun weekend. The hotel is slightly off the main road surrounded by greenery so there was a great sense of seclusion in the busy city. I enjoyed my stay there because the rooms are slightly larger than most single king-sized rooms and it was immaculate. The lobby was delightful and on the Friday evening they had refreshments out for the hotel guests which allowed for camaraderie and mingling with others. The Galleria and Post Oak is close by which is great for shopping and dining. All in all, I will be back to stay at this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, good pool

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: Room and pool
Enjoyed the pool, hotel staff were awesome, room was really nice.