Ratings based on 777 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, well located luxury hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Great place to stay, lots of wedding and events going on. Downside, lots of construction on new parking garage, valet parking was great, but 27 a night.... Not happy about that. Food and drink service by the pool would have been nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Rooms were spacious and appeared to be recently renovated so the overall opinion of the hotel is good. Location is easy to get to freeway and around
There seemed to be an abnormal amount of power outages. When the power went out there was no water. Understand that there were some expansions and renovations taking place but very annoying.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from McAllen

Convenience and comfort

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: they should provide a happy hour
Location: the Galleria
I was in Houston on business. The hotel was beautiful, the staff wonderful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston TX

Weekend visit

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Hotel has a bit of construction but they definitely made up for it. Champagne on checking in was a nice touch. Room was great, as is the pool. Have stayed there before and will again in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Heavy construction, lots of mosquitoes

Posted Sep 13, 2014
The staff was super nice and accommodating, but the heavy construction was a big problem. Self parking is a half a mile trip around the block, there was no way to pull in front of the lobby/reception and charging for valet parking under these conditions is somewhat unfair. Also, the nice pond on the property needs to be fumigated for mosquitoes ... Unbearable problem while waiting for valet parking nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Short business trip

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Really enjoyed my stay: good location for downtown, nice room, excellent breakfast buffet and reasonably equipped gym.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge

Stayed in better stayed in worse...

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Current parking renovations make it inconvenient and stiff beds, but nice hotel, great staff, and fun club called Black Swab in the basement.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great service great hotel

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Great value and great quality hotel. I will not even look at other hotels in Houston.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

night at Omni

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: location, price was right, staff was exceptional
We enjoyed our stay at the Omni - The staff was exceptional, very welcoming. We also loved the pool!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2014
The shower head could of been better other than that it's a nice hotel