Ratings based on 754 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Heavy construction, lots of mosquitoes

Posted Sep 13, 2014
The staff was super nice and accommodating, but the heavy construction was a big problem. Self parking is a half a mile trip around the block, there was no way to pull in front of the lobby/reception and charging for valet parking under these conditions is somewhat unfair. Also, the nice pond on the property needs to be fumigated for mosquitoes ... Unbearable problem while waiting for valet parking nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Short business trip

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Really enjoyed my stay: good location for downtown, nice room, excellent breakfast buffet and reasonably equipped gym.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge

Stayed in better stayed in worse...

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Current parking renovations make it inconvenient and stiff beds, but nice hotel, great staff, and fun club called Black Swab in the basement.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great service great hotel

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Great value and great quality hotel. I will not even look at other hotels in Houston.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

night at Omni

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: location, price was right, staff was exceptional
We enjoyed our stay at the Omni - The staff was exceptional, very welcoming. We also loved the pool!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2014
The shower head could of been better other than that it's a nice hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston

Beautiful Setting, Excellent Service.

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Location Grounds Staff Service Breakfast Buffet
All staff members made us feel welcome including our two dogs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pa

Close to shopping

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Cons: I was kind of shocked by the really red features they painted by the pool. They are large red walls that are not aesthetically pleasing.
Location: Close to the Galleria Mall and lots of other shopping and restaraunts. It is reasonably close to the airports, as well.
I was pleasantly surprised by the extra shelf space in the bathroom. This is great! The hotel was clean, quiet and conveniently located. The bed was comfortable, too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Wonderful grounds

Posted Aug 6, 2014
My family and I enjoyed the beautiful swimming pool, the gym and, our favorite, the pond. Our weekend was relaxing and the children very much enjoyed the food from the restaurant. It is very family friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburg

Awesome♥

Posted Jul 28, 2014
My stay was excellent, staff was friendly, rooms were clean and spacious. Large pool area excellent, wish the pool bar was open, but everything was great. Parking was a little too far, The best hotel experience, 5 stars★★★★★