Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.1 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

The hotel is fine, the location is not

Posted Nov 21, 2013
Pros: The room was as clean and tidy as any motel I have ever stayed in
Cons: Noise level might be reduced if the doors were better insulated
Location: Pass through, do not attempt to do anything nearby, this is a notoriously unsafe neighborhood from what my Houstonian friends told me later
This is fine for one night if you brought earplugs, make sure to secure the door and preferably are traveling with a burly companion. I had to find a hotel room because of construction at my apartment on short notice, I had booked 3 nights, but left after the first. I had no complaints about the staff or the room as such, it was clean, there was a microwave and a refrigerator. I would have felt safer in the long-term storage facility up the street. The noise was unbelievable, from other guests, groups of people that seemed to just be hanging out on the hotel property and others just walking through the property, the irate guest who started shouting at the noisy group hanging out and so on and so on.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst place I ever stayed!

Posted Nov 14, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
No hot water
2 out of 5
Recommended
by B. J from Dallas

Need remodeling. Toilet & internet not work right

Posted May 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
If I have a choice I would not have picked this hotel. It needs serious renovation structurally and could use some modern ammenities. The towels were old and unattactive to use. Had to go and buy my own towels. The breakfast was horrible.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Greg from Houston

Not worth the price

Posted Mar 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
When we got there the service desk clerk was rude. There was hookers on the street in front of the hotel and in the service area. The security guard was a complete idiot. He was talking to their pimp I believe while sitting on top of a car hood. The door to our hotel room had a gap between it and the frame. For now on I just rather pay full price to sleep in a hotel run by decent people.
2 out of 5
by Miles from Georgia, USA

Scary at night

Posted Feb 19, 2013
Pros: Cheap for the area
Cons: Many 'bad' characters (hookers) staying there
Location: On the edge of an area known as 'the Triangle' and not a good place for the average traveler
The staff of the hotel are trying very hard to provide a good experience for the traveler. The hotel itself is quite old and heavily used, though everything worked. Unfortunately, the area is in decline with many unsavory characters staying at the hotel and questionable goings-on at night. While I want to give hard-working owners a chance to make a go, the truth is the place, at least on week-ends, is downright scary and unsafe. There were other 'normal' travelers staying there, but they all looked as nervous as us, and were in the minority. This was, because of the unsavory characters, the worst hotel we have stayed in.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by visitor

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Frequently travels

Clean room, but did not get much sleep

Posted Jun 28, 2012 on Hotels.com
The area was not the best. It has declined within the last few years. The property was well maintained, but there were numerous people making a lot of noise all night. Twice during the night I heard what sounded like the manager and later a guest loudly request the people to leave or go into their rooms.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Knights Inn on Plainfield Dr

Posted Jun 24, 2011 on Hotels.com
I stay at this Motel every year when I come to Houston to visit Dad. This year was terrible, the Motel was great but this area has been overrun by Pimps and Prostitutes!! From the first thing in the morning to the last thing at night, all you see in on the Motel grounds are those Prostitutes. My first night there the Houston P D was called three times by motel management to settle fights and major disturbances. The police Officers advised me to perhaps look for a better area for a Motel when I return to the Houston Area the next time.