Ratings based on 168 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jena &Joey from Mauriceville

Very impressed with the cleanlines of the room.

Posted Jun 9, 2014
The staff was very friendly and the rooms were very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect and simple hotel

Posted Jun 8, 2014
I love inexpensive hotels. They always have the coziest rooms and friendliest staff. That's exactly what I got when I came here. The room was clean and comfortable and the free breakfast was great. I will definitely be back here again!
2 out of 5
by Hal from Killeen, Texas

One big issue - that could point to larger issues

Posted Apr 29, 2014
The one issue; Simply the list of TV channels provided did not match in any way the real channels that different networks could be found. Two talks with the front desk did not help. Their only suggestion was to make a note for the maintenance person. We did find the network (HBO) we were interested in by simply looking through the channels. I have to ask; can this be an indication of larger issues? The breakfast service was good - not great but solid. The room was OK, once we cooled it down. It had been kept at a temperature that caused it to smell.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to cruise ship terminal

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Great value for reasonable price. Friendly staff and owner.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average hotel. Comfortable rooms

Posted Feb 1, 2014
Appearance isn't everything. The rooms and facilities looked nice however the sheets that were on the bed when we checked in looked as though they weren't washed. Bathroom appeared clean but had an old mop water smell to them.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 1, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Infrequent Traveler to Area from South Texas

Business Travel

Posted Jan 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel location is good for general business. The only drawback is that there are no real restaurants close by to allow for a late arrival.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tiff from TX

No good

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
we choose to stay with quality for the first time, and it will be our last the "manager" or as he said the owner used vulgar words in front of my children and was rude, horrible customer service. The room was molded all above the AC, and yes I have pictures, it also smelt very bad and all the listed amenities were not available. Never again!