Ratings based on 321 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Cornwall, United Kingdom

Great location and helpful friendly staff

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Convenient location for visiting NASA and Kemah Boardwalk. The staff were friendly and helpful especially Laura front of house. The pool was clean.
Location: Visit NASA Space Center, Kemah Boardwalk and Armand Bayou Nature Center. Have a steak at the Saltgrass Steakhouse and shrimps at Bubba Gump Shrimp Co.
We originally planned to stay at this hotel in the Bay area for 3 nights after visiting New Orleans and before we drove to the city of Houston. In fact we arrived a day early and Laura on reception fixed us up with a room for the extra day making our stay 4 nights in total. Laura was very helpful and friendly as were the other staff we met. The location was ideal for visiting the excellent NASA Space Center a few miles down the road, and for visiting the Kemah Boardwalk which was even closer. We also used it as a base for visiting Galveston about 40 miles away on the coast. The small pool and pool area was regularly cleaned by the hotel staff and there were plenty of bars and restaurants in the area including a British pub! The Saltgrass Steakhouse at Kemah Boardwalk is highly recommended and the steaks we were served were superb. We also enjoyed the shrimps Bubba Gump Shrimp Co. The Armand Bayou Nature Center is also not far from the hotel where you can go on a number of nature walks and see some bison and paddle a canoe - entry is just £4 a person (£2 per person if you are over 60 years of age).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kinder, LA

Close to boardwalk.

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Nice friendly place to stay. Pool was nice. Staff was kind and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Humble, TX

Nice hotel close to the Kemah Boardwalk.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Planned a weekend in Kemah for my daughter's birthday. This hotel fit the bill for close proximity to the boardwalk. It was clean and comfy. The morning breakfast was also a plus. I'd definitely recommend this location!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and staff

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Beds were very comfortable. Breakfast was Great. Would definitely stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok stay

Posted Jul 28, 2014
The breakfast was food for being free, room was so-so. A bit pricey for the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Three night stay

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: the location
Cons: stronger water pressure in shower
Location: NASA Kehmah boardwalk
We were veery pleased with the accommodations Everyone on the staff was very helpful the staff couldn't do enough to help you with anything free breakfast was great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jasper

Nice Hotel And Very Reasonable For A Weekend Trip!

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: I liked the price of the hotel and location to just about anything.
Location: You are close enough to go to Galveston and right down from Kemah. And if you like good country food be sure to stop by T-Bone Tom's at Kemah:)
I searched for hotels in Galveston for the weekend and could not find any for under $500 for the 2 nights. I went a little further out and found this hotel for way under $500 for the weekend on Expedia and close to Galveston, Kemah and many other local areas for plenty to do. The breakfast was good as well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2014
The pool was nice, but the room was dirty. The walls had layers of dust and dirt all over them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madisonville, La

Location was outstanding. Close to the boardwalk.

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Location!!! The hotel was close to the boardwalk and several fun attrecations.
Cons: Parking locations for people that have boat trailers. Some people staying at the hotel took up three or four parking spaces.
Location: Location was great!! The hotel is close to a lot of fun things to do for the hold family.
The hotel was easy to locate and the check in was very easy. The hotel staff was outstanding and made sure that all my questions were answered.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mini vacation from g, east texas

Nice stay

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Staff was great. Breakfast was loaded. Bed was comfortable. The room walls had a few marks on them but didn't take away from a pleasant experience. I'd give 4.5 rating