Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Cons: Bathroom door, and smell of smoke.
Not a very comfortable room, smells likes smoke, bathroom door did not work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tattoo from Baytown TX

For $65 this hotel was much nicer than I expected.

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Good price...clean..tile bathroom. Overall experience was very good. Lady at the front desk was very nice also.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Scott from Maine

Excelent service

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
It is a good place to stay with polite and helpful staff. I will stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Monique from los angeles, ca

Cheap basic

Posted Dec 24, 2013
The rooms are tiny! Hotel is descent and clean. Pool was empty. Probably wouldn't stay here again. Bed was uncomfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good for cheap

Posted Aug 3, 2013
A pleasant stay for cheap. Wall a little thin, but the comfort completely out weighed that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Rosalinda from San Antonio, Tx

Posted Jul 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
The location is what we were looking for. We have never been disappointed with hotels from this chain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean place

Posted May 12, 2013
Pros: Staff is friendly. Easy access and exit from Garth Road.
Location: Lots of eats and shopping up and down Garth Road south of I-10.
Room was neat and clean. Microwave oven and refrigerator in room was nice and used during my stay. Staff was friendly and accommodating and allowed me to print some items for a work assignment. Breakfast is basic but good, and plenty. We travel to this area frequently and will use this facility again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

OMG! Awful to the Nth Degree

Posted Jun 29, 2012 on Hotels.com
My spouse and I needed one night on the road. We are older, both with bad knees and ankles, so we asked fro first floor. We were offered the handicapped room and gratefully accepted. Boy were we surprised! Though advertised as having microwaves and small refrigerators in all rooms, ours had none. When we complained, a set was brought in. Despite the advertised free WiFi, there was none, and no help from the front desk in getting any. The handicapped shower was broken in 2 ways and could not be fixed in place, and squirted water out of the hand-held sprayer. The baseboards had been removed from the room and there were wrinkles in the carpet which was about an inch from the walls all the way around. *There was no telephone* in this handicapped room! Imagine if we had been fully handicapped!! And when we complained, they did NOTHING about it! Best I can say is the ac and TV worked, and the mattress was comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by roadmaster721

close to I-10

Posted May 16, 2012 on Hotels.com
I book my stay on-line just for one night, as I was headed to San Antonio, I had a nice dinner at Cheddar's, and once I returned to my hotel, preparing for bed, I can hear the guest above me, walking back and forth, glad it was not children running around. I was able to get some sleep, once I put my ear plugs in...