Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom houston tx 77521

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Great hotel very comfortable nice staff and would recommend to others.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2015
A pretty hotel, everything is fine enough for students. Good enough for stop by.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Alfredofrom Guatemala

Dirty room

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
Room was dirty. We even have to change room. Also there was a bump in the wall and a hole.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Great for the price

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: Clean, friendly staff
Cons: The only complaint I have was they called at 11:45am asking if we were going to stay another night because housekeeping wanted to clean the room. Che
Location: We took a cab to Numbers Nightclub on Westheimer. It is about 20 mins away. Location is good!
We only stayed one night, New Year's Eve. The room and lobby were clean and the staff was courteous. The only complaint I have was they called at 11:45am asking if we were going to stay another night because housekeeping wanted to clean the room. Check out isn't until noon. They should've waited until noon to call. Other than that, it was a great experience and I will definitely stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom g

Hotel not a 3.8 rating like advertised.

Posted Aug 23, 2014
There was no restaurant or bar as advertised. Room needed painting where they moved furniture.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok for over night visit

Posted Aug 9, 2014
The hotel is right off the 10 which is convenient but the area it's located in looks a little shady. The hotel staff were friendly and welcoming, beds were comfortable, but the hotel itself could use a little sprucing up. We stayed just over night so this hotel was fine but I would not book it for a longer stay.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Abu Ilyasfrom TX

Nothing Special

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pros - Security at night, good location/access to Interstates, WIFI access on 6 floors. Cons - older hotel, front desk not that great, A/C was off in hallways and elevators(Texas heat!), business center down and front desk would not help to print doc, breakfast lady attitude. Room a/c seemed to work. One room toilet seat was round on oval toilet so that you would be sitting on toilet seat and toilet(go figure!!) A place to lay your head from my 3 day experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Eric

Extra nice room!

Posted May 21, 2014
Everything was nice except the noisy neighbors......All night...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Mar 1, 2014
Pros: room was pretty clean
Cons: update the hotel... and somehow transport it away from the cabaret
Location: about 10 minutes from houston convention center
Pictures are a little misleading. The hotel was really run down. When I was walking up to my room, something had flooded part of the hallway so my room smelled like mildew. Even though the room was sub par, it was very clean. I was super creeped out staying here... I'm a young woman who was traveling to Houston for a convention. Once I discovered this hotel is right next to a cabaret.... I was creeped out for sure. The hotel staff was nice though at the desk. It was not worth what I paid for.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by KSfrom Dallas, TX

Two times??

Posted Feb 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The first time I stayed here, a computer mouse and my personal pillow was taken from my room while I was out for the day. They managed to find my pillow and return it to me. So, I thought I would give them a second chance. This time, they went through my suitcase and removed several personal items and "trinkets" which most people wouldn't miss. I travel enough to miss them. Fool me once, shame on you. Fool me twice, shame on me. It won't happen a third time