Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 31, 2015
When we arrived there was only one luggage rack and it already had luggage on it and being held. The person behind the desk had to unload the luggage herself. When we got to our room opened the door and was overwhelmed with a bad smell. They had the air off so I'm not sure if it was a mold smell, but it was not pleasant. The desk attendant was very friendly and accommodating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Iberia, LA

My Night on Valentine's Day 2015

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: The design of the rooms and how much space there was to move around.
Cons: The smell in the elevator was completely nauseating so that would be my only recommendation.
Location: The location was perfect. Everything was in perfect reach.
My experience was pretty decent overall. The only downside I had about the hotel was there was a not so pleasant smell in elevator which was almost nauseating and the carpet on the 2nd floor smelled like something wasted on them. Aside from the smell I had food and alcohol I wanted to heat up in room 216 and my refrigerator did not work. I noticed it wasn't plugged in, so I plugged it in and it still didn't work so I had food that was forced to sit out. Other than that unfortunate event, the rooms are actually beautiful and the hotel and staff look great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Allez ailleurs!

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Cons: Tout
Le wifi ne fonctionnait pas petit dejeuner decevant Decoration triste Loin de tout restaurant rapport qulite prix tres tres faible
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jefffrom Dallas

Not bad but poor service

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
The room was nice and very roomy. A little cheap on the beds and my shower was cold. I asked to have it turned up and that evening was still cold. I asked again and no maintenance man on site. What is it with Houston hotels and cold showers?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom indianapolis, in

Convenient hotel with comfortable rooms

Posted Jan 8, 2015
The rooms are very spacious and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and they even agreed to give us breakfast earlier than they usually do due to our very early flight
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Disappointing

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: Staff
Cons: Do not let smokers use a room that is advertised as non-smoking!
Location: N.A.
Hotel was dated, and while the room was big, our biggest complaint was the stale cigarette smell. As well the shuttle was not operating on New Year's eve, and while they did pay for the taxi, the total wait time from going to the shuttle pick-up, finally finding out it wasn't running, (we were not informed) and getting to the hotel took 2.5 hours!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Gregoryfrom San Francisco

Nice comfortable place to stay

Posted Dec 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was clean and comfortable and the staff was very friendly. The property is older and could use up grades.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Devin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chadfrom FW

Sub-par

Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was fair condition....clean but definitely worn. Just had a cold clammy feel to the place.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This establishment is not professionaly ran.

Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The girls at the front were friendly. Unfortunate that there was more that just rhenones that worked there lauging and screaming in the lobby until after midnight. I would not stay here ever again.