Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 31, 2015
When we arrived there was only one luggage rack and it already had luggage on it and being held. The person behind the desk had to unload the luggage herself. When we got to our room opened the door and was overwhelmed with a bad smell. They had the air off so I'm not sure if it was a mold smell, but it was not pleasant. The desk attendant was very friendly and accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Spring break 2015

Posted Mar 22, 2015 on Hotels
It was a quiet and comfortable stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Daniel from Eureka

Houston

Posted Mar 8, 2015 on Hotels
Flights were canceled and there were few rooms available. I was lucky to get this room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Iberia, LA

My Night on Valentine's Day 2015

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: The design of the rooms and how much space there was to move around.
Cons: The smell in the elevator was completely nauseating so that would be my only recommendation.
Location: The location was perfect. Everything was in perfect reach.
My experience was pretty decent overall. The only downside I had about the hotel was there was a not so pleasant smell in elevator which was almost nauseating and the carpet on the 2nd floor smelled like something wasted on them. Aside from the smell I had food and alcohol I wanted to heat up in room 216 and my refrigerator did not work. I noticed it wasn't plugged in, so I plugged it in and it still didn't work so I had food that was forced to sit out. Other than that unfortunate event, the rooms are actually beautiful and the hotel and staff look great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Allez ailleurs!

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Cons: Tout
Le wifi ne fonctionnait pas petit dejeuner decevant Decoration triste Loin de tout restaurant rapport qulite prix tres tres faible
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jeff from Dallas

Not bad but poor service

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels
The room was nice and very roomy. A little cheap on the beds and my shower was cold. I asked to have it turned up and that evening was still cold. I asked again and no maintenance man on site. What is it with Houston hotels and cold showers?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indianapolis, in

Convenient hotel with comfortable rooms

Posted Jan 8, 2015
The rooms are very spacious and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and they even agreed to give us breakfast earlier than they usually do due to our very early flight
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Disappointing

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: Staff
Cons: Do not let smokers use a room that is advertised as non-smoking!
Location: N.A.
Hotel was dated, and while the room was big, our biggest complaint was the stale cigarette smell. As well the shuttle was not operating on New Year's eve, and while they did pay for the taxi, the total wait time from going to the shuttle pick-up, finally finding out it wasn't running, (we were not informed) and getting to the hotel took 2.5 hours!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Gregory from San Francisco

Nice comfortable place to stay

Posted Dec 11, 2014 on Hotels
The room was clean and comfortable and the staff was very friendly. The property is older and could use up grades.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Devin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2014 on Hotels