Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Greg from Houston

Okay

Posted Mar 29, 2014
It's just okay. Could be better needs to be cleaned better. Had a weird old smell. Washing the sheets in a different detergent could change the smell of the entire room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Atanu

Really far from Galleria, Energy Corridor, etc.

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Good value overall. Just too far for where I needed to go to conduct business in Houston - Galleria, Energy Corridor, etc.
Comment from
Jan 2, 2014
We are happy that you enjoyed the stay and completely understand that with the size of Houston unfortunately staying on one side of town is such a commute to do business or have fun on the other side of town. The one advantage we do have is that we are located directly off of Beltway 8 and it loops around the entire city making for a little easier of a commute.
3 out of 5
by Chris from Houston, Tx

Hotel staff not helpful.

Posted Mar 8, 2014
The hotel staff sat on the couch in the main entrance and played on their phones. We came down and asked if they would break a five so we could use the vending machines and they said they could not do it. Really! I think they were just too lazy to do it!
Comment from
Jan 19, 2014
I am very sorry that you encountered any issue during your stay, this type of behavior from the front desk staff is not typical. We do try to keep change on hand for the vending machines and there are times where unfortunately we do run out. I have shared this information with the front desk manager and I assure you that this will never occur again. I do hope that you give us another try and you will see that we have a very friendly and helpful staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 18, 2014
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Review

Posted Nov 8, 2013
Pros: Room was large. Free breakfast.
Cons: TV reception needs improvement. Also, need another person to handle front desk and drive van, cannot be the same person.
Location: Nothing near by, it is along main highway so need a car if you want to do anything.
No regular shuttle service to/from airport, have to call. Hotel is a little farther away from airport than I desired. No place that you can walk to and eat. Tried to use vending machine to get some food, but it wouldn't take a five dollar bill, desk didn't have any one dollar bills to change the five I had so out of luck for food. Room was ok but basic, no kleenexes in holder. TV reception is terrible. In the morning, had an 8:30 scheduled for airport. Lady driving van was also the only front desk clerk on duty. She got back from a run to the airport about 8:40, then checked me out and we left for airport so leave yourself plenty of time to be later than planned. Breakfast was ok with biscuits, gravy, sausage, no eggs. Can make a waffle. Had juice, fruit, coffee. cereal etc. Overall at best a 2 and 1/2 hotel for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to the airport

Posted Oct 7, 2013
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Location: Very convenient
I loved it! Staff is very friendly and the room was very comfortable
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Wray

Our Stay

Posted May 9, 2013
Pros: Convenient to airport, friendly night clerk.
Cons: Better grade furniture. It is servicable, no frills.
Location: Location near airport, night clerk directed us to a very good cafe,that was good but too far unless you had transportation.
Very average room; clean, decent bed, TV, bath, coffee pot. Fine for a one night,no frills stop over between flights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Sergio from Charlotte

Ok STAY...!!!

Posted Mar 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Ok for the price / location / service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by chuck from texas

Horrible

Posted Feb 19, 2013
Pros: nothing
Cons: noise from lobby
room smelled musty, bed was hard. stayed 2 nights no new towels or trash emptied. Most staff joking and loud with customers in lobby early morning. no regard for those still sleeping