Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice economical place to stay

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Clean and well lit area for security purposes.
Cons: elevator was a bit slow.
Location: Not much within walking distance. We rented a car and found it was an hour drive to Galveston.
The rooms were nice and the continental breakfast was good. Very nice with the price it costs to stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gallup, NM

Secluded hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2014
The hotel was clean, staff was generous, but there were no eating or shopping places nearby. Hotel was secluded and no entertainment nearby. Got very bored overall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Corpus Christi, TX

Nicely remodeled

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: Room size, separate areas, clean, quiet, plenty of parking, no bugs, friendly staff!
Cons: Would have been nice to have a bar.....can't complain about anything really.
Location: Airport George Bush International was nearby, beltway 8 was there for those that don't mind tolls I stay off that, plenty of gas stations nearby.
The hotel is a little ways down the feeder road of beltway 8, but the area was quiet, the staff friendly and helpful. The hotel was more than I was expecting! I thought maybe just two queen size beds in a room but the room was actually separated with little french doors where the beds were and a tv on that side and a couch in the other side with another tv. The couch actually had pullout bed inside so you could realistically sleep 6 in one room if you really need too and you all won't be squeezed into one room. We had 5 people and had plenty of space. I checked the mattress (I always do this at every hotel I stay in just in case) and lifted it up and looked underneath for bug beds, nothing there (whew!). Very clean nice sheets, real cold A/C. Breakfast in the morning is typical hotel morning stuff nothing unusual but nicely laid out. I would love to stay again there and might the next time we wish to go to Houston!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2014 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Hello Mark, We are so happy you enjoyed our spacious and clean rooms! Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on how your stay was with us. I am so glad that everyone in your party had a pleasant time. Next time you come to Houston call us, and we'll make sure your favorite room is reserved just for you! Sincerely, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Qatar

Nice clean Hotel near the airport

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: Proximity to airport and local restuarants
Cons: Breakfast
This was my last night in USA and as i had stayed here on previous trips i decided to make use of the hotel as i had a pleasant experience in the past. I was not disappointed. The hotel was just the same and the good service from the staff was well worth coming back. I would recommend others to stay here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jason

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Just fine

Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Short stay. Late checked in and early checked out. Nothing to complaint.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by KC from San Jose

Ok but nothing to eat!

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was close enough to the airport however, nothing close to eat! The shuttle scheduling needs a bit of work. I was lucky that I left on the really early shuttle as the 7am was overbooked and there wasn't another driver available. Works ok if you are leaving out of IAH at "oh dark thirty"
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Cdavis from Seattle

Awesome staff

Posted Apr 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff there was awesome and they even picked us up from The airport and took us to drive thru !!
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Raul from Houston Texas

Old

Posted Apr 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
I booked this hotel because it had a jacuzzi and pool It said on website well we get there and the pool is freezing cold and dirty and the jucuzzi is broken the room is old and musty I was very dissatisfied I checked right back out to find another hotel will not stay there again
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Mixed

Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Smoke alarm went off when someone's shower created too much steam -- didn't sleep much after that. Shuttle doesn't start until six and has limited seats. High stress over that, but shuttle driver cheerfully offered us a 5:30 shuttle. Staff was great.