Ratings based on 1,973 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Richmond va

Ramada inn Houston

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pick up from airport took a while place currently being renovated so it might pay to wait until they are complete. Restaurant facilities lacking
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ECUADOR

Ramada Houston Intercontinental Airport East

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: Cleanness and Friendliness
Cons: Everything was fine
Location: Perfect for cruiseship takers
Very nice place for the money we spend and very close to the port
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Pros: Good people working there
Cons: Change the broken stuff in the room
Location: None, just airport
Rooms are Old and not in good condition, need new and upgrade stuff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Salmon, Idaho

Easy access from IAH

Posted Jan 9, 2015
A quick stay, but no issues at all. Easy access from/to IAH
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Cold room , leaky base of toilet, heater never heated room up .Put on hold for over 8 minutes when first communicating with hotel while wife and Daughter were waiting at airport for info on shuttle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Duluth, MN

Just fine for one night

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: Convenience
Cons: Smell in bar, room decor
Location: Airport
I stayed here because it was close to the airport and relatively priced. Also because it had a bar and resteraunt. The rooms are basic, but clean. Beds are aged, but still comfortable. The front desk staff were mediocre, but the staff running the dining area was superb. If it wasn't for her I probably wouldn't have eating there. I had a burger and my friend had a chicken sandwich. The burger was made with frozen patties, but I was so hungry it didn't really matter. It was average for a hotel resteraunt. The bar is roomy and has a good selection, but had a strong musty smell that was offsetting. Nice big screen and TVs for sports. Still had a nice balcony over looking the pool though. I took the shuttle to the airport at 430 AM. This was a pleasant surprise because alot of the hotels around did not have shuttles this early. It started at 3 AM I believe. Long story short, for $70, I would stay there again. For $90+ I would look around
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

nice hotel near the airport

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Cons: Stated above
overall stay was very pleasant with an excellent breakfast. The only complaint I have is that I had to wait approximately one hour to be picked up from the airport on my return. This is unacceptable!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SE Texas

Early departure from IAH.

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: Location, shuttle, and parking.
Cons: Had to go to the desk for a bath tub stopper. The entrance closest to our room had been converted for meetings.
Location: Primarily the airport.
We needed to catch a 6:00 am flight from Bush Intercontinental, 90 miles from home. Hotel offered an airport shuttle and long term parking at a bargain rate. Beware that the bargain rate requires both first and last days as well as all those in between. It still came out less than other parking lots, and was more convenient. We left before the complementary breakfast, though.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only thing good besides the staff was bed

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Cons: New manager
Bad management. A bartender and cook to take care of restaurant duties and bar. Waited forever for food. Had better burgers at McDonalds. Draft beer dispenser didn't work but you could buy bottle beer for a whole dollar off. Felt sorry for bartender to keep running downstairs to get food and then all the way back up to her customers. Asked to see manager and front desk staff says Antonio would be in around 9 am it was 6pm when I was there. Obviously he didn't care he wasn't there. No trash cans in room. Shower broken. Nice quick ride to the airport though.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom powell river

Disappoited

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Not good poor management and staff can only do their best