Ratings based on 1,010 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cedar Hills, Utah

Close to airport

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Pros: Close to airport. Free shuttle.
Free shuttle to airport. Clean rooms air conditioned. Restaurant under renovation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place for an overnight before a flight.

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Pros: Beds were great! And location is UBER close to IAH
Cons: Replace all hallway carpets!!! Smell was bad - me and my friend agreed it was not pleasant.
Location: LOVE the location to IAH!
Staff was great!! Only negative was an awful mildew smell in the hallways - carpet was likely the culprit. If they can change that - I'd give this place a 4 - 4.5 star for sure :-)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Not close to anything and very dirty

Posted Jul 30, 2015
First room I was in smelt like it was just bombed for bugs. Bathroom fixtures didn't match and looked old and outdated. Was moved to a "renovated" room and at first it looked nice. Then realized the bathroom hadn't been touched. There were dead bugs on the floor (I think roaches) and the water never went to cold only hot and hotter. This was the dirtiest hotel I've even been into. Also thy are doing renovations which isn't stated on the website so get ready for loud noises and dusty conditions.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the greatest experience

Posted Jul 30, 2015
I extended my stay to allow me wait for my flight at 6pm. When I left to run an errand my key had been deactivated. It was so frustrating since I was paying for the extra service. Me and my family were the only once swimming and the manager came out to ask to stop using life guard equipment as others might need it.... that was dumb as we were the only ones in the pool. Not very satisfied with their service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Very nice hotel, but terrible Internet

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: The hotel staff, and the location, just near to the Airport.
Cons: Internet connection
Location: Just next to the Airport, with a gas station less than a mile away. Incredible great food within 10 minutes or less driving.
The hotel was renewing the Restaurant, but it didn't affect our stay there. All work is being done without affecting the guests. The breakfast was OK, but the orange juice tankard needed refill constantly because of the size of it and some times the refill was not done in proper timing. The hotel staff was incredible good, they gave us recommendation for great food an things to do in the city. The only issue we had in the hotel is related to the Internet connection, it was lost periodically and so, my roommate had issues with his work, also, the 4G/LTE signal is lost inside the room, so, the backup plan failed as well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2015
It appears to be under construction. And a/c are not working in hallways.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Close to IAH

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Shuttle transport and parking service is a no brainer. Very convenient! Hotel remodeling/updates currently underway.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Humble,Tx.

Horrible customer service.

Posted Jul 26, 2015
This Ramada has been under renovations since Dec. 2014. Its in a horrible state of disarray. Room are half done, missing furniture. Constant construction projects. Hotel staff very rude. Asked for a couple of Extra bath towels, and was given such a rude and no professional response. It was like I asked for something taboo, they wanted to give me the inquisition. Horrible customer service. If you have to get into an argument over some extra towels I rather take my money elsewhere.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Horrible General Manager

Posted Jul 25, 2015
The hotel is being renovated which was horrible but the customer service from the GM was horrific.. I refuse to stay there again!!!!!!!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio TX

Deceptive

Posted Jul 24, 2015
The hotel is under renovation. I didnt know this until i arrived. I chose this hotel because my stepson was travelling back to north Carolina, it was close to the airport (we're from san antonio) and it has a large swimming pool. When we arrived the pool was green, the bbq area looked as if a bomb hit it, there was concrete pieces all over the place. The restroom was filthy, and the blonde working the front desk is obviously tired of her job. I've been in the hospitality industry for 20 yrs, now retired. This was one of the worst experiences i have had. Expedia has sent me canned emails thanking me for my comments, but nothing more, i would like for them to post that this property is under renovation. I will say when we took my stepson to the the airport the following morning, the pool had been shocked, and was blue and usable. A sad experience all around.