Ratings based on 1,542 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

The room was so smelly and the restroom was dirty.

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: nothing it was a bad experience for me i do not recommend it to any one even the shuttle driver talks badly about the Owner
Location: The nearest location is the IAH airport, which is the best thing to make you not thinking twice about leaving the hotel
The room was so smelly The restroom was dirty The bar tender girl was rude
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hayward, California

Good location, convenient shuttle.

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: Comfortable Room
Cons: The appeareance of Reception staff.
Location: Location very good and very close to airport.
Good location, convenient shuttle. and breakfast included in price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: The facilities were much better than expected
Cons: Since the front desk is the first impression, it would be nice if the reception was happy to see us
Location: Near the airport but the hotel serves continental breakfast
The front desk was not too friendly but the lobby area was very nice, spacious and clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh NC

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Above average facility and staff. Great airport shuttle service.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greensburg, Ky.

Dissapointing Stay

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: I liked the location in regards to the airport. it was easy to get back and forth. The staff was OK to deal with.
Cons: Cleanliness & smell was a big concern throughout the end of the hotel where i stayed.
The hotel has a soured spell all throughout the building, toilet wounldn't flush correctly, and the TV service was terrible. They had 7 channels off local cable to watch that wasnt fuzzy all the time. There was construction work going on that wasnt conveyed to us before booking the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

IAH Ramada

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pleasantly surprised, close to airport, shuttle, large room, relatively quiet, decent work out facility and good breakfast
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MidAtlantic

Hotel close to the airport.

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: Proximity to airport and staff.
Cons: Room appearance
Location: Airport nearby. Access to major highways. Strong WiFi system. Free breakfast was ok nothing special.
Good staff, rooms were dated however they were going through renovations. Good value for the money.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TN

Make sure you SKIP this HOTEL

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: The Shuttle folks were nice
Cons: Everything needs to be updated. This is definitely not even a two star hotel Need to provide items when you say they will be provided.
Location: We arrived late and needed something to eat there was nothing available.
We arrived and checked in. First room we were given the door would not open after returning to the desk 3 times. The Second room that we were given smelled terrible very moldy. The door would also not close or lock. Finally after about 30 minutes the last room that we were given was ok. I am pretty sure that the bathroom had not been cleaned. The ice machine in the hotel did not work. Breakfast which was supposed to be included in the room at 6:00 am was not ready. We left the hotel at 6:30 and breakfast was still not open. The hotel is doing a remodel and it is a mess on the 3rd floor. Granted it needs a remodel. We we very disappointed in our stay seeing as how we used the views on Expedia to book the hotel and consider them as reliable. They wer not!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Fair. Close to the airport.

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: Front desk people were nice.
Cons: Lots could be improved.
Location: Nothing. Just the airport.
Hotel was fair. Doing renovations. Phone doesn't work. Waited at airport for over an hour. Shuttle didn't show. Paid other company for a ride back to the hotel. NOT fun after a long flight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place for value and quick trip to airport

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: value and location
Cons: more channels on TV
Location: airport
We had a function in Kingwood on Thursday night and an early morning flight on Friday so driving home and back seemed like bad idea. I chose this hotel based on price, star rating and location. The lobby area is beautiful, the pool looked great, and our room was certainly suitable. It was large, appeared clean and the bed was very comfortable. The staff was friendly, check in and check out was efficient, and the complimentary breakfast perfect for a good start to the day.