Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

go elsewhere!

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: only thing good about this hotel was the location.
just overall bad traveling experience, hotel was cheap and run down/out of date.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nikki from FL

VERY GOOD!

Posted May 24, 2014
Pros: BREAKFAST! Clean room!
Cons: The size of the bathroom
Location: Close to highway so you can travel easily Lots of gas stations and food places near by Burlington coat factory a 2 min walk lol :)
Great breakfast! Very clean and nice room for the price we paid. It exceeded my expectations! :) Ok location next to the highway, so you will be able to hop on to go site seeing and there are places to eat if you drive around. The bathroom was a bit small, but it was a good experience. Service was great at check-in, but when we checked out, another female was a tad rude. All in all... A-
3 out of 5
by Tim

Decent

Posted May 9, 2014
Room was fine. Hotel difficult to find, no exterior sign on the building. Vending was limited. Bed was comfortable and room was quiet, so it served its purpose.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Randy from Tulsa

Good for the price

Posted May 4, 2014
This is an older hotel with problems that come with age. Owner needs to put some money into new mattresses and small repairs. Price wise it is much more reasonable than others in the area. I found mold in one room and was moved immediately to another. Staff is helpful and courteous location is handy for the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Justin from Omaha, NE

Very dated, but with the important modern updates

Posted Feb 9, 2014
Pros: The front desk folks were very nice and accommodating.
Cons: The hotel had no sign when I was there, so it didn't immediately stand out. Some landscaping improvement would significantly improve this hotel's app
Location: I-10. Convenient Denny's.
Ok, so it is the classic Red Roof Inn with the courtyard pool and exposed passageways, but this facility looks to have made some important updates. Not a bad stop for a single overnight off the highway.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Stephanie from timpson

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kim,Nikki,Sonia

The front desk attendants where great.

Posted Nov 13, 2013
Pros: Attitudes of staffs was great, clean, and willing to accomodate ..
Cons: n/a
Location: great lots of attractions and easy access to downtown Houston TX.
It was overall wonderful. Thet really care about their patrons..Loved it....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Denise

Home

Posted Nov 10, 2013
Pros: A really good night sleep
Location: I was there for most of my life so theres are so many the place to go & a load of history in that area.
I am from Jacinto City so I wanted to stay near friends & family. Had a Doctors app Downtown but don't like to stay down there. By the time I got back to the Hotel I was ready for bed the bed was perfict I fell asleep as soon as my head hit the pellow. Got anouther trip coming up will stay there again.Thank you. Denise
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dorothy from chicago illimois

nice hotel for the price

Posted Aug 29, 2013
Pros: cleanliness and the staff were very kind and helpfull to answer your questions
Cons: breakfast menu
Location: I was threr for a funeral only
Arrive late at night checked in without a problem will stay ther again if ever in houston.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by J. W. from america's Inn, Sugarland/Stafford, Houston, Tx 77

Close to everything, shopping and good food places

Posted Aug 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was very upset with this hotel, will never ever go again, room was reaping with smoke, smell like mold. Me and my family cancel and found a different hotel within the hour. There were 12 of us don't ever recommend this place to anyone.