Ratings based on 388 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom houston

Nice Hotel

Posted May 28, 2015
Very nice Rooms, also very cheap, excellent service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas TX

Clean, Comfortable & Convenient - Will recommend

Posted May 19, 2015
Our stay was a step above others like this. We appreciated the Plus at this location. Grab & Go breakfast was appreciated as well as the working computers in the business center. The beds were super comfortable with 3 pillows. Room looked and smelled clean. Staff was accommodating and friendly. Plenty of TV channels including HBO & SHO with good reception. Strong Wifi. Nice Fitness Room on 3Rd floor. Both exterior and interior rooms available. Lots of great restaurants nearby. Only negative was that the closest ice machine was broken. Will recommend and definitely stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas

Perfect for truckers but no business.

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleanliness
I guess it was what I expected, but I had hoped for a nicer hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom texas

more negatives that positives

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Pros: not much. location. it was a last minute find.
Cons: there isn't enough space here to even begin...
positives: location, free parking, cleanliness of lobby negatives: it was raining outside (just simple rain, no storms) and the TV kept losing signal and going out (and the wi-fi also)..off and on the entire night...annoying LG tv system...a notice at the front desk (dated may 2014, a full year ago) stated that they were remodeling and it's very apparent that someone is very very slow in repairs....i'm not sure if my room was remodeled already nor not....three of the four walls were bare (no artwork)....no lamps by the bed (two nightstands, but no lamps or lighting near the bed)...the phone had a muffled 'busy signal' that would not stop - we had to disconnect/unplug the phone....the bathroom towels were stained...all of the faucets were loose or falling out of the wall (it looks like they tried to 'remodel', but it was awful). water pressure is horrible in the bath/shower. cheap laminate floors. when i walked in to check in, the lady at the front desk looked right through me and walked away without saying a word. two minutes later, another lady walked in and checked me in. it appears that the first lady was housekeeping. (housekeeping, if you can't mutter the words "hello" or "we'll be right with you", then you shouldn't be behind the front desk where guests are supposed to be greeted)...i'm not sure what you guys are paying for this room (i paid $85 per night for one bed)....but the overall experience is worth approximately $45.00, not a penny more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Banff, Alberta

Let me tell you about the legend of woo gu

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Pros: Polite staff Clean rooms Generally quiet Nicely Isolated
Cons: Honestly just some form store either within or nearby would be great.
Location: Not gonna lie, it is pretty isolated .
My stay had a few issues but honestly the staff was always helpful and courteous, which was nice as I didn't know a lot about the area and they helped me with directions and such. There was an early issue with expedia, when I arrived to my room it was not the same as the image expedia had provided and was lacking a kitchenette. The kitchenette was important to me, but I couldn't upgrade due to the prebooking. All the same the room was still quite nice and comfortable so I made the best of the situation. There were a few simple issues with the room but nothing serious, stupid things like the sheet having craft glitter seeming fused to the one side. But for the most part the room was very clean when I arrived as was quite pleased with it. We did have one issue with noise from a man who was simply known as Wooguy, at around 130pm there was someone a few rooms down who was seemly shouting Woo every few minutes. This was fine at first I assumed someone was simply watching sports or something and was excited. I felt that way until about the 2hour mark to which it simply became unacceptable, and called down to see if anything was being done about it. They said there were working on the issue as multiple people had complaints, but it persisted for another 30minutes before it was resolved. It was a weird situation I'm sure but it was resolved well it was only unfortunate that it took so long to sort it out. Overall it was a nice stay, and the hotel staff was always very polite.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible!!!

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Got there at 8:00 pm after a 10 hour drive and walked into a room that had not been cleaned...had to drag all my luggage to front desk to get another room...I asked for a wake up call I did not get...had room cleaned after I took my dog to a doggie sitter cause he barked during the day and no coffee nor cups were left...my key kept locking me out...went downstairs to get coffee in lobby..they were out of coffee...all around terrible experience!!!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by pritifrom Houston,tx

Bad service

Posted Mar 5, 2015 
Heater not working all night nobody came to fix it
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Not clean and won't stay again

Posted Feb 24, 2015 
I have to stay in this hotel for three days due to business purpose. I arrived lately around 11PM at 1st night of my stay, and the front desk gave me a 1st floor room which could not be opened by its keycard, end up the staff figured out the room locker was broken by unknown reason and upgrade me to suite room which is located on 2nd floor, the room looks like very clean until I opened refrigerator, there were lots food that previous guest left and the smell was super disgusting. I called the front desk immediately to make sure the room wasn't being occupied and asked housekeeper would clean the refer in next morning; however, there was no one come in to clean the refer until I went to front desk and ask celanese anain. moreover, the hotel should have their management problem because someone opened my room door after the housekeeper gone, I don't know the reason why the lady open my room, but she just left an apology to me. the 2nd day, the keycard was not worked for my room after I came back from lunch, then I have to went to the front desk again to re-activate my room keycard, this is not a big deal, but make me annoyed. Front desk service were good and without problem, but the overall quality of the hotel is not satisfied, I will not stay in this hotel again and probably would not book other Re-roof inn in the future. this is a bad experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

affordable and pretty

Posted Feb 24, 2015 
The faucet sink was loose but the room was very pretty, comfortable and nice area. Loved it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jonathanfrom West Monroe, La

right off Katy Freeway. close to food.

Posted Feb 23, 2015 
great. no quams.