Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pet friendly, close to the galleria.

Posted Jan 27, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Elevators
Walked there from the galleria and couldn't get through the front gate without a card. Waited for a car to enter then followed it in. Under construction.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by fae from Cypress

close to everything

Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
The location was great. The room was perfect. We could've stayed a week
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2014 by Marco, Hotel Management
Thank you for the positive review. We appreciate you feedback and are happy to hear you had a great stay while in Houston; we hope to see you join us again in the future!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2014 by Marco, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review. We are glad we me your expectations with our hotel and service. We look forward to you returning to stay with us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Maria from NC

Great place to stay

Posted Oct 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
First time staying here and it turned out to be a great experience . Walking distance to the galleria !! Read previous reviews and took a chance and had a great stay .
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2014 by Marco, Hotel Management
We are pleased to hear you had such a great experience while staying with us at The Residence Inn Houston Gallria. We want to make sure all of our guests feel at home and want to serve them the best we can. We hope to see you stay with us again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2014 by Marco, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great feedbacl about our hotel. We are glad to hear you had such a great experience at our hotel, our goal is to accommodate our guests and make them feel at home. The location of the hotel in the Galleria makes a great experience for guests at we are walking distance to many places. We hope you do return to stay with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Fam from Galleria

Just the 2 of us

Posted Oct 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was a great location with everything (bed/bathroom) that we needed for us
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2014 by Marco, Hotel Management
Thank you for the positive review. The Residence Inn by Marriott Houston Galleria is the perfect location in the Galleria, walking distance to many shops and restaurants. We are very proud of our hotel and glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to having you stay with us again if you return to Houston!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2014 by Marco, Hotel Management
Thank you for the positive feedback regarding the Residence Inn Houston Galleria. Our location is ideal for those who would like to walk to near by dine dining and shopping in the Galleria. We hope to see you stay with us again if you return to Houston.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lisa from Dallas

Posted Oct 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
The stay was wonderful. There are nearby restaurants and shopping. Just don't use the inn service food delivery. The food is bad and expensive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2014 by Marco, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your positive stay with us at the hotel. We are sorry to hear the food from the delivery service was not up to your expectations. It is not made in-house and comes from a different party. We hope to see you stay with us again for the excellent shopping and restaurants by our hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san diego,ca.

none

Posted Apr 30, 2013
tv stopped working,during rain,never back on. missed the playoffs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent location and sights nearby

Posted Feb 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
I loved that the hotel was only about 3 blocks away from the expressway and there were so many things around the hotel. Shopping, restaurants, etc. The main road by the hotel also took you straight into the art district. The hotel was clean, check in was a breeze, the staff was very friendly, and I will definitely go back my next visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2013 by Roxanna, Hotel Management
Dear A Traveler, Thank you for taking the time for the positive feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us at the Residence Inn Houston by the Galleria. There is so many things within walking distance it is a great location in the Galleria. We appreciate you staying with us and we look forward to having you stay with us again in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Denver

Great Getaway

Posted Jan 4, 2013
I really like this hotel. We stay here every time we come to Houston.