Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good but disappointing

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Clean, good location. Friendly staff.
Cons: Breakfast!
Most everything about the hotel was good. The biggest disappointment was the breakfast. They advertise a full breakfast and if everything is filled, it is. Unfortunately they struggled mightily to keep it filled. One person taking care of it wasn't nearly enough. This happened three of the four days we stayed there or I would be inclined to say it was a fluke. Clearly a scheduling/staffing issue. If you eat early, you shouldn't have any problems.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2014 by Juli A, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share you comments on you r recent stay at the Marriott Residence Inn Houston I-10 West . Please know we do take your com ments very seriously , and are currently in the proccess of re-evalutationg our breakfast . We would like to regain your trust , and hope that whenver you travel to the West Houston area again you choose our hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Easy access to highway

Posted May 18, 2014
Definitely would stay here again. The breakfast was great so was the amenities and our room. Staff was friendly also.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Robin C from North Carolina

Posted Dec 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
I had great stay. I really like the breakfast buffet in the morning. I only wish the hotel had a resturant for lunch and dinnder
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 4, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

I Will Stay Again

Posted Nov 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was very comfortable. If you are planning on staying for an extended period of time - this is the place for you. The kitchenette it equipped with a refrigerator, dishwasher, microwave, cooktop, dishes and utensils. That was awesome - even though I was there just for one night. However, if you are staying for one night and are looking forward to a descent complimentary breakfast, don't get you hopes up. The breakfast was pretty sad. The French toast was hard as a brick, no meat, a few scrambled eggs, and hash browns that looked like they were left over and warmed over. Be prepared to get a nice meal somewhere else. That was the only complaint I had with the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by SethanyJ from New Orleans

Amazing

Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Warm and inviting...a very professional atmosphere...will look for these everywhere I go...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dilruba Hussain

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kent from Mississippi

Visiting family

Posted Sep 24, 2013
Pros: proximity to our destination
We tried this hotel in an attempt to find one we could use often to visit family in the area. This one is our top vote getter for a number of reasons. 1. It was comparably priced at the time to other properties closeby. 2. It was very convenient to travel route and destination. 3. We weren't expecting the apartment like amenities. We didn't use them for our brief stay but could have if we'd wanted. 4. The continental breakfast is well done - especially the Texas waffles made on demand. We intend to stay here when we return to Katy area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Terri from California

I would stay again!

Posted Sep 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
I really like the cleanliness and location of this hotel. Food, store and sports bar within walking distance. The staff is also very friendly. I'll be staying here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Danny from Atlanta

Excellent facility

Posted Jul 14, 2013
Pros: Cleanliness.
Cons: Nothing
Location: My stay was at the Residence Inn in Houston Tx at the Barker Cypress location.
I prefer Residence Hotels because they have all the amenities that I am looking for when I travel. The desk clerk was professional and friendly. The rooms were clean and well stocked with all the neccesay toiletries. Everything was consistent with my past stays at other Residence Inn properties.