Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2014
I asked for an extra bed and one was immediately brought to the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Location: There is a Mall and many restaurant options near-by with a range from fine dining, to more casual.
Residence Inns are a great pick for business travelers and families, and this branch did not disappoint.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by NancyB from The Woodlands

too close to shopping mall

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Woodlands is nice to look at, but very difficult to drive through and find anything. Signage throughout the area is minimal and once you see it, you're past it. Spent a lot of time backtracking and going around in circles, and we were former long time residents of Houston! Hotel was nice enough, but bed was very hard. Room was very noisy from air conditioning unit in locked closet right next to bed. Sofa resembled a chaise lounge, very low, without a back all the way across it. Not comfortable for two people to sit on. There was an easy chair, but it was located next to the TV, not across from it where you could actually sit and watch. I've stayed in Residence Inns all over the country and preferred them over their competitors for long-term business stays, but if this room is representative of their current decor, I don't think I would have that preference any longer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MB from The Woodlands, TX

Great location and Family/Pet Friendly

Posted May 4, 2014
Our family of 4 stayed for 20 nights in a two-bedroom apartment during a recent relocation to The Woodlands. In walking distance to great shopping, restaurants, and entertainment. Easy access to Hwy 45. Staff was very helpful & friendly. Nice breakfast buffet each morning and some evenings had snacks/drinks. Kids enjoyed the pool & fire pit. Would highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ed from McAllen Tx

SHopping was great

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Close to shopping and nite life.
Cons: Later breakfast time.
Just a couple of blocks from all the shopping you ever need and place to relax alone or with the kids. Had a great time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good location for Woodlands Marathon

Posted Mar 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was walking distance to the start of the Woodlands Marathon. Walking distance to lots of restaurants and shops and the waterway. Nice, courteous staff. They accommodated the marathon runners with having some breakfast items out at 5AM and allowed for late check-out for showers/clean up after the event. Definitely recommend this hotel for anyone thinking of staying for Woodlands marathon in 2015 or for the upcoming Ironman in May 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Y.J from Woodlands

Great location, Very Clean, Great breakfast

Posted Feb 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was very impressed is this hotel. Being a housekeeping sup, I walked into the room making rounds as if I was at work and I honestly found nothing wrong. Everything was clean. The staff was great, very nice and welcoming. The location was perfect. Walking distance to everything. It was very quiet and the breakfast was great. We called for extra towels one day and they had dropped them off in less than 5 mins. We plan to return again for our next weekend getaway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Dwight from San Antonio, Texas-----

Best of Class

Posted Feb 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
I highly recommend this hotel. It met our every need. Having a large mall across the street was a blessing.The facility was impeccable.It is nicely maintained. The room was immaculate. We had a two bedroom suite that was awesome. We took advantage of the indoor pool and the exercise room the quality of which surpassed what I expected. The hotel staff cheerfully went out of their way to accommodate our every need. After having a sick child all night, the staff made some concessions for us that probably wouldn't happen anywhere else. We will be going back to this area again in late spring. As soon as we know the event dates, we are going to book here again.