Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge

Nice hotel close to malls and movie theater

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: The fact that my family didn't have to leave the hotel for breakfast they offer a nice hot breakfast
The hotel front desk clerks were very nice and helpful. One of the front desk clerk was so helpful that he told us about nearby attractions and also printed out directions to the movie theater for us we was very happy with his service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Barbara from Bay City, TX

It had a kitchen!

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
I really enjoyed my stay. I was on a "study vacation" and this hotel was close to the University of St. Thomas, as well as to the Corner Bakery Café (which is a fav study place of mine). When I searched hotels I was balancing price with location, and this one was the cheapest due to an online discount. I was a little worried about the surroundings because I was alone, but I felt safe the whole time. I couldn't believe it even had a full kitchen! I thought I had made a mistake at checkout! The lighting in the room was great so I was really able to study and enjoy myself.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mark from London

Good hotel in terms of location for Reliant.

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: Billing process.
Hotel fine, good location, room cleaned daily, all done as you would hope and expect. Staff on reception desk good. The downside was that they charged my credit card twice for my stay AFTER my stay ended, despite me having already paid upfront via Expedia. This means I'm having to waste time chasing them up to repay back to my credit card, which is not good, as it's meant I've exceeded my credit limit and incurred charges.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Tomaydame from California

Excellent

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Anita

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Tracy from San Marcos, Texas

Okay stay

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay was okay. The room was situated such that if the AC was on it was blowing right on the only bed making it cold, but if the AC was off we were burning up becasue the bed was small and we were too cramped. So spent the night alternating between sweating and freezing. Breakfast lacked any meat or protein other than eggs ( which i don't eat) so was left with nothing but sugary baked goods to choose from . Juice from machine was not good. Coffee was great. A little slow getting any special request like a replacement iron and some ice ( since our building had no ice machines), but overall staff was friendly and hotel was clean and in a good neighborhood.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jeff M from Killeen, TX

Great visit

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice friendly staff, the breakfast was outstanding, and a great location. I would definately stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wasted money

Posted May 9, 2014
$300 plus for a room that was only a little over a Motel 6