Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: Conveniently located to my office location, free parking on the hotel grounds, hot breakfast and cocktail hour.
Cons: Exterior could stand a new paint job. The hotel room's interior needs to be completely updated.
Location: Close to the medical center. Grocery, pharmacies and other stores (Target) close by.
I chose this hotel as the Marriot Residence Inns have always been nice and the price was right. But when I arrived at my room, I noticed old carpet, old curtains, old shower curtain & liner, outdated couch and chair, kitchen and bathroom cabinets off track and old looking. Although I knew my room was cleaned each day, I did not feel that the room was clean. All the outdated aforementioned items made me uncomfortable. This hotel, while conveniently located is not conducive for those who really prefer updated looks and inside furnishings.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Melissa from Texas

Great stay

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: The pool, size of rooms, cleanliness.
Cons: Only thing I didn't like was the groundskeepers were trimming the bushes while we were in the pool.
Location: Perfect view of Reliant stadium. Convenient to the zoo.
We stayed on a Friday and Saturday night and had an upstairs room. This hotel was very very quiet. Right across from the hotel is a Kroger. We just walked over there every night and got food and cooked dinner in our room. There is a fence, but has a locked gate you can come and go as you please with your room key. The pool was quite pleasant. When I checked in all three staff greeted me excitedly and I was in and out to my room in two minutes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Happy Med customer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by bob dusbeiber from euless texas

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
very nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Hotel was clean although somewhat dates

Posted Apr 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Service excellent as we're compline at breakfasts Hotel was a little dated but clean and met our needs with full kitchen
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pat from Lafayette, LA

Nice Hotel near Hospital

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: The hotel room was clean. They had a very good breakfast each morning. The staff there was very pleasant (always a smile) and very helpful.
Location: The location was near Kirby Dr. which has many restaurants, shopping, and Reliant Field.
We were in Houston visiting a relative who is a patient at Houston Methodist. The hotel was just blocks from the 610 w loop and was easy to get to. It was also just a few blocks from the hospital and many restaurants. They have a shuttle service to and from the hospital which was a big plus.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jennifer Chipman from Houston Reliant Center

Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
very nice breakfast that is included in your stay - I'm a Marriott Reward member, so I always try to stay at a Marriott and the quality of this room was ok. Couch felt plastic, but the room was a good size and functional. I was alone, so I didn't need a lot of extras. The employees were very nice! I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

worth the price

Posted Feb 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Talk about clean and close to 5 star. This hotel was convenient and my business partners were floored by the space in their suites. We will stay again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Visitor from Rockport from USA

It was just 'ok'

Posted Feb 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was fine. I didn't care for the ground floor level, being that I was staying alone and I could hear people talking as they walked past the patio doors. The room was ok, the bed was very comfortable. Room just seemed in need of updating and a really thorough cleaning because it was dusty. For the money, stay at the Hampton Inn which is really close. Much more updated feeling and very clean and much more inviting for about the same amount of money.