Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: Conveniently located to my office location, free parking on the hotel grounds, hot breakfast and cocktail hour.
Cons: Exterior could stand a new paint job. The hotel room's interior needs to be completely updated.
Location: Close to the medical center. Grocery, pharmacies and other stores (Target) close by.
I chose this hotel as the Marriot Residence Inns have always been nice and the price was right. But when I arrived at my room, I noticed old carpet, old curtains, old shower curtain & liner, outdated couch and chair, kitchen and bathroom cabinets off track and old looking. Although I knew my room was cleaned each day, I did not feel that the room was clean. All the outdated aforementioned items made me uncomfortable. This hotel, while conveniently located is not conducive for those who really prefer updated looks and inside furnishings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Melissa from Texas

Great stay

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: The pool, size of rooms, cleanliness.
Cons: Only thing I didn't like was the groundskeepers were trimming the bushes while we were in the pool.
Location: Perfect view of Reliant stadium. Convenient to the zoo.
We stayed on a Friday and Saturday night and had an upstairs room. This hotel was very very quiet. Right across from the hotel is a Kroger. We just walked over there every night and got food and cooked dinner in our room. There is a fence, but has a locked gate you can come and go as you please with your room key. The pool was quite pleasant. When I checked in all three staff greeted me excitedly and I was in and out to my room in two minutes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pat from Lafayette, LA

Nice Hotel near Hospital

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: The hotel room was clean. They had a very good breakfast each morning. The staff there was very pleasant (always a smile) and very helpful.
Location: The location was near Kirby Dr. which has many restaurants, shopping, and Reliant Field.
We were in Houston visiting a relative who is a patient at Houston Methodist. The hotel was just blocks from the 610 w loop and was easy to get to. It was also just a few blocks from the hospital and many restaurants. They have a shuttle service to and from the hospital which was a big plus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Teresa from Regina, Saskatchewan

This hotel was great!

Posted Nov 5, 2013
Pros: I liked the private entrances, full kitchens, pool area and location
Cons: It was all good.
Location: Reliant Stadium, Houston Zoo, hospitals, Target, Kroger, a golf course and plenty of good restaurants are nearby.
Great location - close to hospitals, Houston Zoo, Reliant Stadium and grocery store. It was clean and the staff was awesome. It was easy to find and had a nice pool area. If we return to Texas, we will definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by PJG from NM

Close to MDAnderson Cancer Hospital

Posted Oct 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very short stay (2 nights) but the room, the staff, and the cleanliness of the hotel is excellent.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

A lot of cut corners

Posted Oct 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Pricing wasn't bad and the suite was large and well appointed, that's where the praise stops. The couch had a lot of stains on it from who knows what. Bedding was thin and abrasive. Housekeeping put the bathroom mat back on the edge of the tub instead of replacing it. It was wet when I returned to my room in the afternoon.Twice they neglected to replace the shampoo and conditioner. If I was there longer I would have just gone to the drugstore. I had a package shipped there and the clerk had to go back to look for it five times before he found it. I showed him the tracking with the details of the person who signed for it and that it was left at the correct address at the front desk. His response "no one with that name works here, there is no package." This was occurred at the same time as he was taking an absurdly long time to get another guest checked in (while these two things are related, I surmise the guest would have had a substantial wait time even if he wasn't searching for my item as he seemed to have a lot of trouble with the check in system/computer). There are a few other details but I imagine you get the picture. I would make use of the other nearby options that my colleagues did and were satisfied with.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kevin from Beaumont

Large clean rooms close to Reliant

Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice place to stay and the complimentary shuttle dropped us off right in front of Reliant Park.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Joel from Washington, DC

Pleasant Experience

Posted Oct 7, 2013
This residence is set up more like a beach motel: many (25 or so, I would guess) separate structures, each with four apartments. The main room is large - two queens easily fit, with about 1/3 the room with easy chairs facing a large screen TV. There is a separate kitchen (not actually separated) with full-size refrigerator, stove, and the usual dinnerware and silverware for a family. The bathroom is separated into a room with the sink, mirror, hair-dryer, med cabinet, and a bathroom with the shower. For those planning to do a lot of eating-in, there is a large Kroger and CVS right next-door, but because of a high fence and the Texas wide-open spaces, it is probably easier to drive next door. Nothing fancy, but everything just right. Breakfast had as a great variety of choices. The food wasn't great, but well above average for a modest motel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ms. V from Houston, Tx

it was a pleasure stay the staff very helpful

Posted Aug 20, 2013
Pros: cleaness, friiendly and helpfulness
Cons: nothing
Location: there is a lot of differnt store around the area some in walking distance
when I walk though the front lobby three was friendly staff his name is Felix he check us in fast and no problem at all. On our way to the room one on the staff help us carry our luggage to the room. We need more chair in the room they brought ii to the room. We enjoy the stay. THANK YOU!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Marion from Houston, TX

Safe location

Posted Jul 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was happy with my stay. Bed was comfortable. Location felt safe. Service was good. Room was clean. No complaints. I would stay again.