Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, TX

Great location & lots of amenities in proximity

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: the space of the penthouse
Cons: ensuring parties of larger amounts of guests in room have first floor rooms
Great stay, one neighbor complained that our 4 guests were too loud more than once which kind of put a damper on the stay since it was just 6 people talking but other than that great stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible experience

Posted Feb 16, 2015
For starters I was charged twice w.hen I first booked my room Expedia charged me then once I reached the hotel they changed my charged me again. The room wasn't as described by Expedia , I was told I was supposed to have a jacuzzi But I didn't it was a regular tub
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel very close to the stores.

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
I would really recommend this hotel to anyone it is very nice and close to Houston Stadium and to the stores.. Very good places to stay at.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Girls mini vacation

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: The Location was close to Reliant Stadium and the Medical District. Breakfast was great! The accommodations were excellent.
Location: Good Restaurants and activities associated with Reliant Stadium.
Stayed at this hotel because of its location and room size. It was the first time to stay at this hotel. The room was very clean and large enough to sleep six, we were impressed with the accommodations which also included a kitchen. The Breakfast was very good and the Staff were pleasant and helpful. We would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michaelfrom LA

tx

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
check in staff not very helpful
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Trinidad

uncomfortable hotel.

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: The close proximity to Texas Children's Hospital.
Cons: Rooms could be more comfortable,have at least four chairs around the dining table,change up breakfast a bit and cater for vegetarians.
Room was dated,breakfast was boring, repetitive and did not cater for vegetarians. Towels in the rooms were dirty even when we asked for them to be replaced.House cleaning only cleaned the toilets.They did not vacuum or make the beds unless we were in the room.The dining room only had two seats around the table as well as the living room so most of the time my boys had to eat on the living room sofa.The door had spaces around the frame and did not seal properly so cold air kept coming into the room.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michelefrom Texas

Never Again!!

Posted Dec 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
I never do reviews but this hotel was so bad I wanted to warn other families. We booked the room for the basketball courts and it was a family vibe hotel. I figured that I could not go wrong with the Marriott. I was wrong!! The rooms were old with paint chipping everywhere. They have sliding glass doors that open up to the parking lot and a large glass window right by that. It's very unsafe. I will never stay at this hotel again. This is a Marriott property and the room looked like Motel 6. It's very overpriced for the conditions of the rooms. I stayed with my kids on the property and we did not feel safe. The only nice thing was the free breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Stacey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Darlenefrom Lincoln

The good and the bad

Posted Dec 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location, facility may need some updating. Carpet is difficult for wheel chairs, need wood floors. Dishwasher did not work they "checked it" 4 times. Rates vary depending on stay need to book with "Moody" rates less. Changed front desk staff very often. Cleaners vacuumed sometimes and did floors if asked . Kitchen was great, saved a lot from not eating out. Kroger store and CVS closet. Shuttle service good. Breakfast staff and food was wonderful. Friendly and caring. Evening events slim but drinks and snacks ok. Excellent to use computer, word processor and printer. Asked for additional "table chairs" only had one many times finally told we could "borrow" 2 from the breakfast area . They could get a card table and folding chairs to "loan" to visitors. Rates were very confusing. People staying next to us paid about $50 less per night than us and others paid almost $100 per night less than us. Asked desk 4 times and had 4 different people describe it differently, all said I was getting the lowest rate, was not true. We were there for "medical" and that rate is lower. Very close to medical hospitals. Also description of rental would be helpful, we had one large room with an attached bath. Arranged to designate sitting, eating area. No privacy. Hot tub did not work. Number to "call" because they wanted the very best stay, I called it left messages and never got a call back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gerald

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2014 on Hotels.com