Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Went for FPSF, just needed somewhere close by to crash and sleep. Pool closes early around 11pm which was a bummer but other than that i had no complaints!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2014 by Ryan, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel! It was great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We truly value your business and look forward to seeing you again soon! Ryan Frederick General Manager
2 out of 5
by Kjkrick from San Antonio, TX

Major Construction

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Pros: Very nice and helpful staff.
Cons: The beds are not very comfortable
Location: Not impressed with being downtown. Unless, that's where you need to be then perfect
Overall ok, great staff and the kitchen crew were exceptional in their customer service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2014 by Ryan, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! I was thrilled to hear you enjoyed friendly service ! Our renovation is completed so there will no longer be disruptions. We look forward to your next visit! Ryan Frederick General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jori from corpus christi , tx

Very close to everything

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Amazing staff amazing location, so friendly only problem was parking but everyone is so friendly I can look past parking 2 minutes away to avoid 30 dollar parking . Will be returning next year for any event at convention center.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2014 by Ryan, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel! It is great to hearyou enjoyed our location and friendly service. We look forward to your return visit. Ryan Frederick General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shirley from Nottingham UK

Good location excellent facilities.

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, excellent in room facilities.
Location: Good Downtown location. Close to North/South metro which gives frequent transport to the Museum district and Hermann Park.
Very enjoyable stay here from the moment we arrived. Surprised and pleased they have a small hotel shuttle which was made available to us. Facilities very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Teresa Lynn from Residence Inn / Downtown Houston

Exactly How I Wanted to Ring In 2014

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
This Residence Inn / Downtown Houston was precisely what I wanted. Not only was the location perfect - close to shops and with a Houston rail stop nearby, but my sweet dog was a welcome guest, too, which was crucial for me. The staff was helpful and wonderful, especially the valet staff; not only do they have the parking situation down to a science, but the assistance to and from my room was exceptional - and I had a valet cart filled from top to. bottom! I can't wait to stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2014 by Ryan, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel! I was thrilled to hear you enjoyed everything about our pet-friendly hotel and you cant wait to come back! Thank you again for staying with us! Ryan Frederick General Manager
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Patrick from Toronto

Disappointed

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Checked out early morning (around 5:30 am); no one to be found at front desk except a security guard. When a teenager finally showed up (and by then I was in a rush to get to the airport) he didn't have the slightest clue how to do a checkout, so he asked to leave an email address to send my bill. Obviously, that never happened until I got overcharged on my credit card and had to make some calls... As mentioned in other comments, surrounding neighborhood is sketchy event though the hotel is located next to a police station and downtown Houston. I can't recommend the services received at this hotel and as a 'semi-frequent' traveler, there are much better options quality-price wise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2014 by Ryan, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! I sincerely appologize for the issues you expereienced. I can assure you this is not a normal occurence for us and I have shared your comments with the team to ensure this never happens again. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope you will give us another chance in the future. Ryan Frederick General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: parking charges
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014 by Ryan, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel! We truly value your business and look forward to your next visit. Ryan Frederick General Manager
3 out of 5
by Coleen from Hamburg, NY

Hotel is nice.

Posted Jan 1, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Don't advertise pool if it isn't open.
Location: Downtown, many things nearby.
I liked the hotel but didn't like having to use valet parking exclusively. The pool was an outdoor one and not in operation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014 by Ryan, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! It was great to hear you enjoyed our hotel! Ryan Frederick General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by William from Seattle

Great location, cozy rooms

Posted Dec 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
I really enjoyed staying at this hotel. The room was spacious, the windows opened, the breakfast was decent for free. There were plenty of nearby restaurants. wasn't a fan of the valet parking, but street parking overnight was free.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2014 by Ryan, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel! It was great to hear you enjoyed our cozy rooms and complimentary breakfast. Thank you again for staying with us. Ryan Frederick General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bill from Lafayette< LA

close to business clients

Posted Dec 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Had problems with first room they put me in and had to change rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2014 by Ryan, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel! It was great to hear you chose to stay with us because we were close to your clients!. Isincerely apologize you experienced issues with your original room. Thank you again for staying with us. Ryan Frederick General Manager