Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tatyana from Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Cozy historical B&B Inn

Posted Mar 28, 2014
Pros: Historical building, charming Inn, friendly staff
Cons: Someone to help with luggage up and down the stairs
Beautiful property. Stayed in Antonio's room, and it was perfect for a solo traveler. Accessible to restaurants nearby and walking around the residential neighbourhood is safe. You can also order-in Chinese and they deliver. To go to Galleria, call Yellow Cab and it costs $20 one way, and to go downtown, take the Metro. Metro stop is about 3 blocks away. Breakfast by Maria are excellent. Will come back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 7, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cozy hideaway in a great location.

Posted Nov 2, 2013
Was really impressed by my stay at Robin's Nest! The room was comfortable, private, and very clean. Staff was very friendly. It's a B&B, so it's supposed to feel like you're staying in a comfortable guest room, and I really did. Had a lovely time chatting with other guests during breakfast, which was delicious. Great coffee! Whimsical decoration and friendly staff. And the location is very convenience. I stayed in Cindy's room and I'd happily come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by zo from bogota

wonderful time

Posted Oct 7, 2013
Pros: the people, the decoration, and the breakfast and of course the location
Location: the location is wonderful
it was really a good surprise, it is like in your own home and better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Marvin from Michigan

A Good Place for Peace and Quiet

Posted Sep 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
A very pleasant stay in a quiet area,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kathy from Ft Worth

homey and fun

Posted Sep 7, 2013
Pros: It was quiet and the staff was awesome
Cons: Earlier breakfast
Location: Location was safe. It is located in the Museum District
Staying at Robin's Nest B & B was a different experience for me. The home is located in a good area and the staff was unbelievably friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable and decorated with many antiques that took me back to my childhood days. I had to leave prior to breakfast everyday but the staff left a fruit plate for me so I didn't go to work hungry. The room was cleaned daily and it was nice to walk in and have everything I needed after a days work. I would recommend this B&B to anyone who wants to experience something other than the usual boring hotel room. Thank you to all at Robin's Nest for making my week in Houston enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by john and janis from Austin

great location,

Posted Sep 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
quintessential B&B, perfect location, excellent staff, elaborate decor with a homey, "funky Houston" feel. Already recommending it to friends and family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nai from La Porte, TX

Charming accomodations - close to everything

Posted Jul 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
The house and the room were eclectic and charming. The decor was fascinating. Breakfast was yummy and Robin is an extremely gracious hostess; we thoroughly enjoyed her company. Robin's Nest is situated a few short minutes from Downtown Houston (Hobby Center, Alley Thearte, etc.) and the Museum District. Although we weren't there for the nightlife, the downtown and Montrose/Westheimer hotspots are a short taxi ride away. If I could suggest one thing (and I had to look hard!) it would be an upgrade on the bed linens. We loved the Robin's Nest and would definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
by anonymous from houston

Like staying at Grandma's -- but paying for it

Posted Jun 9, 2013
Pros: Breakfast. Hospitality
Cons: Update -- paint, decor, bathroom facilities, stairs
Location: Great location and parking
Very homey. Too homey. Chipping paint, curtains hung crookedly, odd art on walls. Like staying at Grandmas but not for free. Community bathroom was strange and had claustrophobic shower (even though it was advertised as antique tub). Tripped on stairs walking down and fell. Can't complain too much because it was clean, hostess was gracious and breakfast was delicious.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

what a shame

Posted May 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
The stay was spoilt for me because there was no air conditioning in the room. This was not obvious when I made the booking. It was very much needed. It would also have been nice to have a choice of breakfast and now the same thing both days.