Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom West Columbia, Tx

It was a wonderful surprise!

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Pros: The atmosphere, the setting and the beautiful history! The people and the staff were wonderful! I would love to hold an event here!
Cons: Personally, absolutely nothing! I love the historical area and the location is perfect!
Location: The museum district is so close and downtown is a short cab ride. It's in a great location!
My husband and I were attending a concert at the Toyota Center. I tried to find a hotel but couldn't. I came upon this jewel! I have not had the best experience with BNBs in the past but this was a wonderful surprise! It was the best experience and we met some wonderful people!!! I would not recommend for young children, however. Only for the reason that I personally enjoyed the quiet space and the decor is not really conducive to anyone under the age of 12, my opinion, unless your child is well behaved. However, loved fact that it is child and pet friendly. It could be a perfect place to stay while visiting Houston regardless if you are a business traveler or a couple needing time away. Cannot wait to visit again!! Thank you, Robin!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Edwinfrom L.A.

not close to the convention center

Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Hotels
OK
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2015
It was very pleasant. The manager fixed the WiFi very quickly once I let her know it needed to be reset, everyone was very friendly, and it was a lovely place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 18, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Williamfrom WA state

Happy stay

Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels
We arrived late. The place felt deserted. We looked in vain for the air conditioner. Good thing that the weather was cool so the ceiling fan was adequate. There was no soap in the bathroom. I felt cramped in the small room (cindy room) which reminded me of a bazaar in Morocco. The breakfast was delicious but husband needed an extra bagel to fill up. My portion was perfect. We liked the neighborhood. Overall it was OK.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Marifrom Indiana

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels
I was very happy to have found a nice room in a neighborhood setting. There was a very homey feeling to the neighborhood. The owner was clearly an artist , so the painting and decor were very interesting, Parking was ample. a few restaurants within walking distance. Safe location across from performing arts high school. A refreshing change from traditional hotels and within .83 miles of my client's office.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Terryfrom Silver Spring, MD

Want to live there

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels
We were in Houston to consider possible retirement locations. Based on our stay at Robin's Nest, we plan to move to that neighborhood. Quiet, shaded street, ample parking, walkable neighborhood, lovely place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Antonio TX

Great small Bed and Breakfast

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: It is a small quaint Bed and Breakfast.
Location: It is in a neighborhood off of Montrose and Richmond.
The staff were vice. Check in was simple. I had to leave early so I did not have a chance for breafast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

A Delight to the Eyes!

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: I loved the riot of colors and patterns throughout the building and the grounds. The eclectic, and sometimes funky, decor was downright charming!
Nestled in the middle of the Museum district, the Robin's Nest was a remarkable feast for the eyes both inside and out, as the grounds were as well maintained as the rooms. While the lack of 24/7 staff was somewhat disconcerting at first -- especially for after hours check-in -- it was quickly dispelled by their availability to answer any questions and direct you by phone. And while some folks may find this lack of staff on premises during the after hours disconcerting, I actually enjoyed having the whole house to myself. My room was clean and very comfortable. The only minor inconvenience was that for this particular room, the historically charming bathroom was across the hall. But the B&B owners took this into consideration and provided complementary bathrobes. I wish that I could comment on the quality of the breakfast, but with the purpose of my trip to Houston being to visit my daughter, I elected to spend as much quality time with her, which meant that we enjoyed breakfast together elsewhere. I would most definitely consider staying at the Robin's Nest again!