Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

Moldy and Oldy Motel

Posted Aug 19, 2014
There is an odor of mole throughout the rooms. The security cameras are for show. I was not very happy at all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by melissa from victoria tx

Very convienent!

Posted Jun 17, 2014
The inn is just down the road from medical center. Very easy access to the zoo, reliant center and other places.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

WOW!

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Don't even think about it! Worst motel in Houston! Rode way should pull them from their chain before the whole company goes under.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2014
My parents came to visit me during my commencement, and they lived there. Very big room, and sound facilities.
2 out of 5
by Mam

The location was good but

Posted May 16, 2014
We didn't know that there were no kitchen tools in the kitchen so we couldn't cook the ingredient we brought.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Worst Hotel Ever

Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is a dump. I stayed here once before and it wasn't that great but it was cheap and close to the office I work at so I figured what the hay, I'll book it again. I showed up at Midnight and there was no one at the front desk to check me in. I waited for an hour and a half and had to have hotels.com book another room for me in a different hotel. Hotels.com rocks. Thank God that they were able to help me out in this situation. I will never stay here again. Internet is slow and the rooms suck.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Glen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Fred Day from San Marcos, TX

Not worth staying!

Posted Apr 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Poorly managed, and truly a one-star hotel. Basics were lacking: for example, there were no towel racks and only one knob in the bathroom. There were two hangers in the closet. The beds were uncomfortable and the linen had a cigarette burn hole. We chose not to sit on the couch. This was the worst hotel room we have stayed in for a long, long time.
2 out of 5
by Mike from Texas

Spend a few more dollars and go elsewhere

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: the only thing....the price
Cons: musty moldy smelling rooms, fix water leaks, ensure the bed linens are cleaned properly
Location: near texas medical center which is what we needed, Houston Zoo close by, lots of shopping and restaurants close by
was probably nice back 20 or 30 years ago but time has been unkind to this facility. The room smelled very musty and moldy probably due to the established water leaks we saw in the ceiling and walls many of which were just left open and not attended to. The floor had about 3 different slants to it and the dresser drawers wont' stay closed even with the towels the manager put under the edges to help level it. Then you notice the head of the bed is lower than the foot and that makes it difficult to sleep especially after discovering a few different types/colors of hairs in the bedsheets. Also, just because there are 3 towels in the bathroom, don't expect there to be more than 1 washcloth which was the case in our room. The parking lot is so small and crowded we had a car double parked behind us and had to maneuver very awkwardly at 5am in the parking lot to get out. We did save a few bucks staying here over others in the area, but I should have paid the higher prices.