Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lufkin, Texas

Good hotel to hang it up for the day.

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Comfy cozy.
Cons: Pool.
Location: Pawn shop. Mexican bar grill restaurant. fast food restaurants nearby.
This hotel is a place to crash at our spend a couple hours in their pool. They offer an ok continental breakfast. It is right off the highway with a huge office building in between the hotel and highway so the noise is minimal. It is located minutes from the marquee center that has a lot of night life and family entertainment. The staff was nice and the rooms were good and comfy. This is my second visit here and is a good place to spend the night if you plan on being out and about most of the time. Down the road is a mexican bar and grill a pawn shop and some chain fast food restaurants. Overall i would recommend this place for some one stopping by for the night or just need a place to stay while you do your thing. Parking is well lit. Parking lot is located next to some sort of fabricating and manufacturing company building.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by mk from LR

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed for only a night but our stay was comfortable and we will go back next time we are in town.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Enrique from Santa Fe Springs, CA

Got sick from breakfast

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was fine. Comfortable and OK. My complaint was the breakfast the next morning. I had a bagel with cream cheese and coffee with creamer. I was instantly sick to my stomach and was sick for the next 3 days! I think the cream cheese was bad. It made the work I had to do unbearable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by VV from UK

Nice hotel, friendly staff

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was clean, nice room comfortable. Staff were helpful and nice. Breakfast was good with good choices. Location was good too for us for business purposes, however the next door garage is just a nightmare as they work late during the night with loud music and bang wheel rims, very noisy and hard to sleep with this!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Houston Tango

Posted May 25, 2014
Good location, clean rooms .... Staff always ready and helpful ...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Guy from Nashville

Well maintained and good value

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was in good condition and is a great value with both internet and breakfast included.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Non smoking room smells like smoke

Posted May 20, 2014
Cons: Put smokers in separate floor or building or not have smokers I had a headache the next morning and did not sleep well
This hotel has smokers a couple of doors down and a ash tray out on the deck, so when someone is smoking the AC in my room brought the smoke in my room. they moved me the next night and the ash tray was 3 doors down. smokers should be on a separate floor or building so this does not happen. They did not seem concerned Will no be back
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Einstein from Statesboro, GA

OK for a few days, boring breakfast, TINY pool

Posted May 4, 2014
Cons: breakfast variety. warm (and bigger) pool. Clean better the room. More towels.
Location: Regular restaurants, wallgreens and the best Olive Garden in Texas (ask for Steve)
My family and I picked this hotel because it is close to The Galleria (15-20 min. driving) and it is cheap, but we felt we were tricked by the pool picture. It looks a LOT bigger in the picture than it is actually. Its VERY small. The breakfast, the same than in all the days inn, super 8, etc: cereal, milk, bread, butter, jam, waffles, donuts, orange juice and coffee. BORING. But it is still an OK room for a few days of errands downtown.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK hotel

Posted Apr 26, 2014
This hotel was barely OK. It wasn't terrible but we've had much better for a cheaper price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2014 on Hotels.com