Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas

Four nights at the Rodeway Inn in Houston

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Cool, comfortable and quiet!
Location: The Woodlands Mall is not too far away. There is a Whataburger just next door but I didn't pay any attention to the other surroundings.
This little motel is all you really need if you're looking for a comfortable and quiet place to stay. The place is a little old but well kept and you can't beat the price. The staff was extremely friendly and the breakfast was all you really need. Make your own waffles, cereal, boiled eggs, toast, oatmeal, juice & coffee. Our grandkids live in Spring just off Kuykendahl so it was just a straight shot down 1960 to Kuykendahl. We will stay there again the next time we go to Houston.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom san antonio

Nice hotel love the staff

Posted Feb 3, 2015
We stay here and have always been taken care of by the staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Randyfrom Humble, TX

You get what you pay for

Posted Nov 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
I knew before reserving a room here what to expect. I just wanted a one night stay on the cheap. The room smelled of cigarettes and was not that clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Birgitfrom Nürnebrg

Erste Nacht in Houston

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
die Gegend ist nicht gerade die anziehendste, aber für eine Übernachtung nach einem langen Flug gut geignet, da das Hotel nicht sehr weit vom Flughafen entfernt ist. Die Zimmer haben iene angemessene Grösse und sind sehr sauber. Service und das Continental Frühstück sind für diesen Preis super ok.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Simple but nice place to stay, friendly staff and room had all I needed. Would come again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orlando, Fl.

Good Atencion,

Posted Sep 25, 2014
We stayed three nights, very quiet, good attention
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2015 by Steve, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for reviewing our property. We appreciate you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again on a return trip. Thanks again! Steve Schlemmer Manager Rodeway Inn & Suites
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Corvallis, OR

Clean, basic motel

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Location: Close to IAH
This is a clean basic motel near the IAH airport. The room had a king size bed, microwave, fridge, and separate sofa-living area. The room was quiet and the needed air conditioner worked ok. Not a luxury motel but cheap.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2015 by Steve, Hotel Management
Thanks for your comments. We do appreciate your staying with us and hope to be able to serve your travel needs again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Well maintained

Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a nice, clean hotel! Staff is very friendly. I will be staying there more often.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2014 by Steve, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the kind words and review. We hope we can serve your travel needs again. Steve Schlemmer Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Corpus Christi, TX

Pleasant and Safe Hotel...But

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: The cleanliness and the safe area
Cons: Paint over areas like the headboard when they do need it. It looked tacky. Instruct personnel to be polite to customers
Location: There is a Whataburger and other small businesses. I loved the large grocery store across the street that included a deli.
I would recommend that management paint the simulated bed headboard. It had scratches and writing on it that should have been painted over otherwise the room was great. Another minus was that we booked for 2 nights and the 2nd night our key wouldn't work so we had to go to the office and they told me that the 2nd night wasn't added to the keycard and that is why it didn't work. The man that found the error asked the girl standing next to her if she had done this and she said that it was the other lady that was also there that night and yet no one apologized for the inconvenience. They just corrected it and gave me the keycard back. What happened to common courtesy?
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Steve, Hotel Management
We always try to be polite and courteous to guests and I apologize for my staff if they were not. I have instructed them to be sure to acknowledge errors when discovered and make apologies to the guest. I will also see about the headboard you described and have that taken care of. Thanks for bringing it to our attention and the other kind words. Steve Schlemmer Manager