Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, Fl.

Good Atencion,

Posted Sep 25, 2014
We stayed three nights, very quiet, good attention
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 1, 2014 by Steve, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for reviewing our property. We appreciate you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again on a return trip. Thanks again! Steve Schlemmer Manager Rodeway Inn & Suites
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Corvallis, OR

Clean, basic motel

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Location: Close to IAH
This is a clean basic motel near the IAH airport. The room had a king size bed, microwave, fridge, and separate sofa-living area. The room was quiet and the needed air conditioner worked ok. Not a luxury motel but cheap.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2014 by Steve, Hotel Management
Thanks for your comments. We do appreciate your staying with us and hope to be able to serve your travel needs again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Well maintained

Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a nice, clean hotel! Staff is very friendly. I will be staying there more often.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2014 by Steve, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the kind words and review. We hope we can serve your travel needs again. Steve Schlemmer Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Corpus Christi, TX

Pleasant and Safe Hotel...But

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: The cleanliness and the safe area
Cons: Paint over areas like the headboard when they do need it. It looked tacky. Instruct personnel to be polite to customers
Location: There is a Whataburger and other small businesses. I loved the large grocery store across the street that included a deli.
I would recommend that management paint the simulated bed headboard. It had scratches and writing on it that should have been painted over otherwise the room was great. Another minus was that we booked for 2 nights and the 2nd night our key wouldn't work so we had to go to the office and they told me that the 2nd night wasn't added to the keycard and that is why it didn't work. The man that found the error asked the girl standing next to her if she had done this and she said that it was the other lady that was also there that night and yet no one apologized for the inconvenience. They just corrected it and gave me the keycard back. What happened to common courtesy?
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2014 by Steve, Hotel Management
We always try to be polite and courteous to guests and I apologize for my staff if they were not. I have instructed them to be sure to acknowledge errors when discovered and make apologies to the guest. I will also see about the headboard you described and have that taken care of. Thanks for bringing it to our attention and the other kind words. Steve Schlemmer Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Tnick from Texas

Slept like a log.

Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Perfect for the one-nighter!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2014 by Steve, Hotel Management
So glad you enjoyed your stay with us T! Come visit again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by matt from fl

roadway inn

Posted Mar 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice motel clean and they had cookies at front desk
4 out of 5
Recommended
by stephen from houston

nice room

Posted Feb 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
quality room, good ac, decent tv/cable stations, clean, nice staff, over-all very pleased. booked room for several more nights after. No DNA found, always a bonus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chester from NH

Best value ever

Posted Feb 12, 2014
For $65, the nicest motel one could imagine. Very helpful staff, and a nice room.