Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LAFAYETTE, LA

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Very clean room, little hard understanding the clerk at check in
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Breakfast is a joke. Internet was ok. In general, it was a 2 star hotel. Don't expect more.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Robert from New Port Richey

where do I start

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is nicely decorated and looks great. The woman behind the counter was polite ,but the window at the front desk is off-putting. There was dust/ smears on most of the surfaces, and hair in the tub so I went to the front desk. The woman offered to clean it for me, but she was looking after a 4 year old girl so I cleaned it myself. It's also strange my room had a kitchenette, but no plates, glasses, skillets, etc. When I went to the front desk the man spoke so little English and seemed incredibly angry/ bothered I was a the desk so it was not worth trying to explain. Finally, of the 2 days I stayed here for business the internet kicked me off the web more than I could access it. When I phoned the front desk it was the non English speaking angry acting man indicated he would reset it. I went to dinner and 75 minutes later still no web access. I couldn't even send email, totally unacceptable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by heather

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from baytown

No internet for IPad.

Posted Dec 5, 2014 on Hotels
survival
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by David from Lake Charles

Working Man's Hotel

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels
I was a little apprehensive as I had never heard of Scottish Inn before. The hotel is right off Garth Road. This is a working mans hotel. What I mean is working men are pretty much all I saw. I arrived at about 12:30 am on a monday and the parking lot (Which is small) was jammed with work trucks. I liked this as I knew it would be quite. The room was cleaned every day. Staff was friendly and helpful. I had no problems at all and will stay there again should I be in the area. Plenty of eateries around easy on and off from I-10.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by max from Louisiana

nice place

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels
Clean rooms. Restaurants near by. Great place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by dm14541 from Wellington ,Fl

dm14541

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels
Stay for one , was very happy with room and location near restaurants also back off the main road ,had a good nite sleep! Third motel in three nites but pay extra for this place cause I had a long drive to do the next day! Was worth it!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Hoosierdon from Wichita Falls, Texas

June 2014 Visit

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels
Hairdryer was broken. Air conditioner labored and could not keep the room cool. Housekeeping shut the air conditioner off so at the end of the day when I arrived the room was really hot. Internet was spotty and could not keep a connection making afterhours work impossible.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Anthony from Dallas, TX

decent

Posted Nov 21, 2013 on Hotels
If you just need a place to stay this is ok. They are really stingy with the pillows. They were super flat but the bed was comfy. The parking lot was super full. I know its winter but if I wanted to swim I wouldn't its super small my sister kept calling it a big bath tub lol. Breakfast is more like continental.