Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Monica

Don't stay here!

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Never coming back! I am very cheap and can stand alot before giving a bad review but this was the worst hotel I have ever stayed in and it wasn't the cheapest either.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jack

Nice hotel good location

Posted Mar 16, 2014
it was good experience overall, will recommend at this price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor selection

Posted Nov 30, 2009 on Hotels.com
We were very disappointed. The bed was uncomfortable and the room had an odor. We could not understand those who were checking us in (there were 7 of us). I would suggest you go to another location. I stay in hotels 12-17 nights a month and this was the worst I have experienced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

A great place to stay

Posted Jul 10, 2009 on Hotels.com
This little jewel is very near the airport. Quickly get to airport or car rental agencies. The price was a welcome suprise. The folks that run this hotel are polite, helpful and considerate. It is not the hotel Astor, but it is clean, comfortable and safe. I will definately stay again if I am in the territory.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2009 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Good Value ; Bad Area

Posted May 27, 2009
When there's a sign on the front desk that says "We don't rent by the hour", you've picked the wrong hotel. When that sign is taped to the security glass encasing the front desk, you've really picked the wrong hotel. But the staff was pleasant, the room was clean and all the "stuff" worked. It was inexpensive, so I can't complain, but I was a little nervous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great place to sleep

Posted May 1, 2009 on Hotels.com
I had great sleep and felt safe and comfortable there. The owners are very friendly. I will sleep there again if I go to Houston!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2009 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

It was bad

Posted Apr 9, 2009
They lost my reservation and wouldn't have given me the room if I hadn't brought proof of my reservation with me. The shuttle that was supposed to be there was only good for certain hours that didn't correspond with my flights. The room appeared clean, but was hot and the bed was hard. The room maintenance made me nervous as there were plumbing (toilet and shower) issues with the bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

decent rooms

Posted Apr 6, 2009 on Hotels.com
After reading posted reviews of the Scottish Inn, I was not sure what to expect. Yes, it is surronded by a fence, and yes it is located on the south side of Houstin but I found it to be very convenient to the air port (less then a mile away). Although they do not have a scheduled hotel transfer from the airport, they do have a transfer, you just have to call for the ride. My wife and I stayed two nights, one on our way to Galviston and one on our way back from Galveston. Since we're not opposed to eating at McDonalds or other fast foods, We found the convenient proximity to serveral such restaurants a plus. I did want some mexican food however and next door was a restaurant. We ate there, I don't recommend it at all. Terrible food but good salsa and beer (you can't screw up bottled beer). All in all, I think the Scottish Inn is a nice enough motel for a stay over passing through. Geo...