Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Waco Texas

Nice hotel, good location

Posted Jan 16, 2015
The staff was excellent and super friendly, the room was always clean and really quiet, parking is free, however, limited.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Austin, TX

Comfortable room, close to downtown Houston

Posted Oct 23, 2014
The individuals working the front desk were extremely friendly and helpful, offering me a bottle of water upon arrival and making sure I knew the amenities of my room. The staff working at breakfast the next morning were equally accommodating and friendly. The room was spotless and the A/C was already turned down to a cool temperature when I arrived, which was great since I arrived close to the time I'd be going to bed and it's still fairly warm in Houston in October. It's evident the hotel has recently invested in updating the look of the place, which I thought they did very well. The stairwells smelled of fresh paint and all the carpeting looked new, as well. I was very pleased with my choice for a one night stay before a conference the next morning, and the commute to downtown was less the 15 minutes with traffic. I'd definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Beverlyfrom Longview

Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was in outstanding condition!! Very quiet.. Breakfast buffet was limited. Questionable neighborhood.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Beaumont, TZ

Nice hotel. Confient to downtown.

Posted Sep 20, 2014
The location of the hotel was very confient for our needs. It was very clean. The furniture was a little outdated but clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2014 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback. Please do stay at our hotel when you visit Houston again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Tom Williamsfrom Cibolo TX

Great Stay

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was better than a lot of 4 star hotels I've stayed in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2014 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for a great compliment and the feedback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay!

Posted Sep 18, 2014
I don't typically write reviews but I enjoyed my brief 3 night stay at this hotel. It's located just off the highway but the location is fairly quiet with not much car noise or noise from other people in the hotel. I've had better continental breakfast at other hotels but I was impressed with the size of the room and the cleanliness. Overall the hotel seems to be in good shape and I would stay again the next time I'm in Houston.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2014 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. Will see you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom T

Bargain 3 mins. From downtown

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Stayed in king suite. Loved it! Will be coming back in Nov.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2014 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. Please visit us again and recommend our hotel to your friends and family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Donaldafrom Litchfield Park AZ

Great location close to downtown

Posted Sep 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was very pleasant and will stay there again when in Houston
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2014 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Charliefrom Lafayette La.

baseball weekend

Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was excellent choice. Hotel was very quiet and very clean. Staff was more than helpful and very courteous.